Reviews: Web Filter for Chrome
Item logo image for Web Filter for Chrome

Web Filter for Chrome

spinsafebrowser.com
4.1(

48 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

48 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

TJ freelancerJul 24, 2023

Best ever app. Very good respond team to make any update of blocked and unblocked site. Super app.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joshua MontgomeryJul 19, 2023

It blocks stuff that i actually want to see- I almost missed a Live stream because of it!

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Justin PayeurDeveloperJul 19, 2023

Please contact our support team at support@nationaledtech.com - sometimes our robots can overblock even good sites. Thanks for your support!

Review's profile picture

Gaurav PundkarDec 12, 2022

Great

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gaurav PundkarDec 12, 2022

I tried and tested all the web filter extensions available out there , Believe me , this is the only one which works like a miracle , they have a domain of millions of websites and url and its impossible to bypass after locking this extension through registry editor , But request to creators add some websites lists in blacklist which are used for movie downloading like hdmovieshub

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AkiiNov 22, 2022

Nice just please let us choose categories and maybe pin protect uninstall.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Prasanth KVNov 2, 2022

would need an option to disable blocking on twitter, instagram, FB etc.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MattNZ - Prayer ChannelSep 3, 2022

To Justin Payeur, I do like the Spin Browser for google and Iron Browsers. Just one thing, and don't know if this is just a plugin or a browser issue? When installing the Spin Browser plugin, my comments were able to be seen and was able to see other comments on Youtube, no matter what channel you were viewing. Now when I am on any type of Youtube channel, it comes with "Restriced Mode has hidden your comments for this video", and Yes the slider option is greyed out? Just wondering if the... Show more

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ezy BrukerJun 27, 2022

Doesn't seem to block anything it was advertised as blocking images intelligently but doesn't seem to do any of that I am not sure if it does anything at all I am using this on kiwi browser on a phone... Yah would not recommend I would have loved it if it worked

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tyler RoseFeb 11, 2022

Amazing!

9 out of 15 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Justin PayeurDeveloperOct 15, 2020

Thanks for your review - we are investigating adding this kind of function to our extension but by design, extensions are not allowed to be "locked in" so we need to look into if we can get approved for this.

Review's profile picture

science blossomOct 27, 2021

Sounds like hard-coded filtering misses almost everything.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Justin PayeurDeveloperDec 29, 2021

Please contact our support team at support@nationaledtech.com. If our robots have missed anything websites that should be blocked containing inappropriate content such as nudity, pornography and filth, please provide the examples.

Google apps