Reviews: Web Disability Simulator
Item logo image for Web Disability Simulator

Web Disability Simulator

Featured
3.7(

14 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

GnoxNahteAug 31, 2023

Good selection of disabilities, would be better if can change the severity of it, for example, change severity of far-slightness

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MatthewFeb 27, 2023

This is not a realistic depiction of disabilities. I have some of the ones that this suite includes, and in my opinion, this extension is a mockery of them. It is so blunt and unsophisticated. "People with ADHD get distracted. Let's have a bunch of **** flashing on screen."

8 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Richard CooleyDec 19, 2022

Did not work for me on MacOS and Chrome

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kateřina HolubováFeb 16, 2022

Cool plugin, thanks! Deafness (= mute videos, esp without subtitles) would be a great addition.

Review's profile picture

Schnee ZarinNov 5, 2021

I love this plugin, it helps me understand the problems of impaired. You get to the different topics explanations and additional links to read deeper into the matter.

Review's profile picture

PavelJul 14, 2021

Such a helpful plugin! Thanks for your work guys!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

NovaFeb 9, 2021

I have ADHD myself, and when I clicked on the concentration option to see if it was accurate or not; (for me) it was pretty accurate.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DigitalAmoebaDec 29, 2020

Great free no-ads extension that offers simulation and explanation of emulating a range of Sight, Mobility, Reading and Concentration disabilities by manipulating the display of any web page within Chrome or Edge Chromium. Great for visually demonstrating accessibility needs and/or doing some basic early testing.

Review's profile picture

Moon WJan 11, 2020

didnt work at all

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joppe KroonOct 25, 2019

it has a good selection of different disability simulations, it has in fact replaced two plugins I used previously. Loving the sunshine simulation, I hope this one will help people see the benefit of thinking about accessible design for everyone.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps