Reviews: Web Cleaner

4.4 out of 5

25 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Aaditya PrakashSep 21, 2021

I read many reviews and after that I downloaded it. It blocks the unwanted images and text, that's great but as of 2021, none of the safe filter YouTube videos are loading for me, all it shows are not loading images and then error. After that I can't sign in with my google or Microsoft account, I have to always disable this extension first then login.

Review's profile picture

Pierre BillardApr 24, 2021

I also use this extension, and I found a french webcleaner on Google. The website : https://webcleaner.net

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BusyCrayfish259 - Video Game WalkthroughsApr 25, 2018

stops loading all images

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ahmed sabraJul 17, 2017

A good extension that blocks images from a specific source, a specific website, no matter where images are embedded. Still poor regarding accuracy and performance. It usually blocks contents from non-blacklisted websites. It also slows down Google Chrome tremendously.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Claudio Ramirez (RobotboyCentury)Nov 9, 2016

Very good filter but could use an upgrade. This is by far my favorite filter to avoid bad language on the web, but unfortunately it won't exactly censor everything such as comments from Twitter in other type of web-pages. Again good but think an upgrade would be good.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJun 8, 2016

greeat app

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Samuel DavisApr 13, 2016

This extension is fantastic. For years I browsed with the images disabled to avoid the garbage which come up through normal traffic. Web cleaner has given me enough freedom that the internet is actually useful now.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Milicent Smith FaulknerJan 5, 2016

I have not used this yet. I think this will be good. I hope so!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anuradha RajapakseDec 9, 2014

Love the skin pixel option

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Mac SchaffAug 6, 2013

It works great. I wish there was an option to choose by what blocked content is replaced. As of now it is replaced by a big Web-Cleaner image. Please let me choose for example to have things replaced with a smaller image and with nothing.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps