Reviews: Wavenet for Chrome
Item logo image for Wavenet for Chrome

Wavenet for Chrome

Featured
4.6(

79 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

79 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Maximus SallamJun 5, 2024

This has been my favorite extension for many years. Kudos! Outstanding!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

LinkJun 4, 2024

thanks for your solid work

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Amit BiswasApr 24, 2024

Hi Michael, I am enjoying the voice generating and download features of your extension but noticed it now only supports Google API. Would you consider adding Microsoft Azure and Amazon Polly API support? This could greatly enhance voice options and broaden the appeal of your plugin.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrey GApr 21, 2024

Just tried it out and I'm blown away! Voices sounds so real, it's like having someone read stuff to you. Super easy to set up and you can adjust the speed and pitch to make it just right for you

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michael Poirier-GinterDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Thank you

Review's profile picture

John WashabaughApr 16, 2024

Yeah, I guess this is retired?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Michael Poirier-GinterDeveloperApr 16, 2024

Hello, can you make sure there is still a valid credit card on file inside the your Google Cloud Project and try with a newly generated API key? I haven't done any changes in months and it's still working on my end.

Review's profile picture

Simon Jager - Found My PhysiqueApr 15, 2024

Was good... but now it has stopped working. API key apparently is now invalid and no way to fix it. No listed solutions online.

Replier's profile picture

Michael Poirier-GinterDeveloperApr 16, 2024

Hello, can you make sure there is still a valid credit card on file inside the your Google Cloud Project and try with a newly generated API key? I haven't done any changes in months and it's still working on my end.

Review's profile picture

Steven PetersFeb 8, 2024

Wavenet is hands-down the best TTS reader. The selection of voices is unparalleled and sound very lifelike. Thank you for the hard work and dedication in making this extension available for everyone; more people should know about this extension! My mother is visually impaired but with this she's able to have the ability to read emails, webpages, books, and so much more. I've been using it for almost 3 years and absolutely love it. The new interface is fantastic! The developer should be commen... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michael Poirier-GinterDeveloperFeb 9, 2024

Thank you for the kind review! :)

Review's profile picture

Andrii NaidonovNov 22, 2023

I recently tried the Wavenet extension for Chrome and was extremely impressed. The extension is incredibly user-friendly, offers a wide range of features, and delivers exceptional voice quality. Highly satisfied with my experience.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michael Poirier-GinterDeveloperNov 22, 2023

Thank you Andrii!

Review's profile picture

Michael PrinkeyNov 17, 2023

This extension is a game changer for me in learning development. I can make changes so much quicker without having to use my own voice. Can I have support on one aspect? The main studio male voice is gone. Seems like it was replaced by accident by a new male voice. Studio M and Studio Q are the same now. Missing Studio M.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michael Poirier-GinterDeveloperNov 17, 2023

Hi Michael, thanks for the kind words! You can find more details about the new Studio Q voice in Google's changelog: https://cloud.google.com/text-to-speech/docs/release-notes#November_06_2023 Essentially, Studio M was removed and replaced with Studio Q. However, it should have no impact on the audio output.

Review's profile picture

J LOct 15, 2023

Very simple. Easy to use and really a brilliant idea. You should be proud of your work! Only thing is that, about 99% of the time, it doesn't do a single thing. No output whatsoever, no error message, nada. Even restarting the browser (or killing extension processes via system monitor) doesn't fix it. Since there's no documentation, I have no way to discover why this is happening or if the text I've selected might be breaking it or something. BB's version of your extension works for the sa... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michael Poirier-GinterDeveloperOct 15, 2023

Thank you! Could you email me the texts that aren't working at michael.poirierginter@gmail.com? I'm gathering all problematic selections/text to help me fix those bugs. Don't worry about donations. I'm actually working on a paid version. But using your own API key will always be a free option.

Google apps