Reviews: WAVE Evaluation Tool
Item logo image for WAVE Evaluation Tool

WAVE Evaluation Tool

Featured
4.1(

138 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

138 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Vladimir DabicMay 6, 2024

Amazing extension, I'm loving it!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Benjamin PorterJan 10, 2024

Really handy dev tool for checking accessibility of a page. There's also a firefox version

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robson MafraDec 1, 2023

The WAVE plugin is excelente and align with WCAG! Give all the basic validations all developers should check and give instructions how to improve. I recommend for all developers, specially for people starting with accessibility.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jared ReidMar 8, 2023

This does not work. I was unable to highlight anything after making sure it was enabled with permissions, and trying it in both an updated Chrome and Edge browser separately. Nothing gets highlighted or saved, even on a Google search page.

7 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Teri BrooksJan 13, 2023

I added a bunch of similar extensions and none of them worked properly, or they only provided some info but required you to sign up to get the "full" experience. But this one is fantastic and provides all the details I need in an easy to understand layout. It finds stuff that other extensions missed, and it's quick and doesn't slow down the browser. Being able to toggle between showing the styles or hiding them is a nice touch. My only issue is that by using this extension, I give them permis... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tony LangfordOct 25, 2022

It's a pretty useful tool, but there are some annoyances that make it hard to work with: 1) On the details pane you can check and uncheck the type of errors/warnings to show, we are doing our first round of testing an improvements and so want to focus on just Errors/Contrast Errors. But these settings do not persist, each page it's open extension, details tab, uncheck all these warning/aria sections.... allow these settings to persist please! 2) It's static. We have a React JS UI. The page is... Show more

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ermes MoxAug 3, 2022

Slow, old, with a lot of issues. It's time to update and improve this tool.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mitchell ChristensenMay 25, 2022

Great tool. Thank you for providing such a useful tool for accessibility

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rocky KevMay 21, 2022

Used this to update and ensure accessibility for hundreds of sites.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kim TanFeb 9, 2022

Can't seem to get it to work on the latest version of chrome :(

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

WebAIM Web Accessibility In MindDeveloperFeb 11, 2022

Kim - We're not having difficulties with the more recent Chrome version, but would be happy to help debug this with you. You might try in an incognito window to see if perhaps there is some conflict with another browser extension. You're welcome to contact us at https://wave.webaim.org/feedback so we can assist and resolve any issues.

Google apps