Reviews: Wave Accounting
Item logo image for Wave Accounting

Wave Accounting

4.1(

676 ratings

)
90,000 users

4.1 out of 5

676 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MacKenzie PeatfieldMay 26, 2022

Wave has held nearly $10,000 from my account and to try and get any support from the chat is terrible. No consumer support, knowledgable support specialists are obsolete, Risk Team doesnt care. Theyve exhibited that. I even reached out to the CEO of the company regarding my serious matter- well see if I get a response. Will not be using this application ever again.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kim Armes (Keys To Self Discovery)Oct 19, 2019

The application worked pretty well for simple bookkeeping until the last update in July 2019. The update recategorized my accounts creating an additional 3 hours of work to create new accounts in the right category, then move all of the transactions from the incorrectly categorized accounts to the new accounts, then archive the incorrectly categorized accounts so that they can no longer be used. Then, the journal transactions had to be move individually rather than through the bulk edit proce... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Richard GatesJul 20, 2019

This platform is perfect for anyone that wants to automate and outsource the headaches of running a business. I spend time making money, using Wave.

Review's profile picture

Phil FitzsimmonsMay 30, 2018

This program is super buggy, and reporting is quite limited. You have to use their fields. A basic register of transactions and "who they are to" seems out of reach. Changing dates on reports freezes the app. Going back to QB.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

HEALTH AND SAFETYJan 22, 2018

ok

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Wisefocus DesignsOct 28, 2017

Really like this app for accounting. However, more development in compatibility for Australia would be much appreciated, and I'm sure, very popular here when compared to the price of other accounting apps and programs in Australia. Needs the ability to customize margins and paper sizes (particularly A4) and option of automatically including tax in an item price. Other than this, it is very good.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

GerrySep 10, 2017

WOW, thats all i can say about WAVE. The best app ever.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert Carroll (Shalack)Aug 19, 2017

I don't know about others but I love it. I have been using wave since they came out and when i tell you for me just starting a business this was the best thing for me. its simple and two the point the way i like it. my customers love it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Akhmad HakimJul 3, 2017

Excellent app!

Review's profile picture

Jon MeissnerMar 6, 2017

Great small business accounting-- FREEEEE

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps