Reviews: Vytal - Spoof Timezone, Geolocation & Locale
Item logo image for Vytal - Spoof Timezone, Geolocation & Locale

Vytal - Spoof Timezone, Geolocation & Locale

vytal.io
Featured
4.1(

85 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

85 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Yuva KingMay 23, 2024

Excellent work

Review's profile picture

Shadman SakibMay 6, 2024

I've been using the Vytal Spoof plugin and it works as expected, but I have some concerns about its security. Since it operates in debugging mode, I'm worried that it has access to sensitive user data. If the plugin is compromised in any way, it could put all user data at risk. Could the developer please explain what measures have been taken to ensure the plugin's safety and protect user data? Additionally, I've noticed a discrepancy between the version available on the Chrome Web Store and... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

melon bucukApr 27, 2024

annoying notif

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Karol TarasiukApr 5, 2024

It does what it says it will. Great for a web developer who needs some tools to debug. Worth adding in some instructions, that right after installing it won't work for already opened tabs, and you need to reopened them. Then it will get access to the debugger of that tab, and it will work.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

lev davidMar 2, 2024

Awesome service, hat off! Together with a VPN Vytal gives an airtight location and time zone spoof.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel MayerFeb 21, 2024

Looks good, but open source repository is outdated. Last version published on Github as of this writing is 2.1.7 while in the extension store is 2.1.10.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Max GamblerFeb 20, 2024

Developer - you're awesome! Keep making such simple, functional and beautiful extensions. I wish you luck and success! P.S. Even showed instructions for disabling the flag in that stinking chrome. There's just no words)

Review's profile picture

Meshal AlotaibeFeb 4, 2024

A unique browser extension I discovered that can bypass the invasive "iFrame sandbox .contentWindow" fingerprinting technique.

Review's profile picture

Aode diejFeb 3, 2024

A very useful extension and I would like to congratulate the developer for his great work. In this latest version the only big bug is that the pages don't load when you open them and you have to reload them from within the addresses. This is a bug and if it would be fixed it would be excellent.

Review's profile picture

Ramin ShehniJan 16, 2024

Fantastic! Please let users to choose if they want to see that info under Chrome address bar which says: "vytal - spoofTimezone, Geolocation & local started debugging this browser" or NOT. Thanks alot

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps