Reviews: Vue.js devtools
Item logo image for Vue.js devtools

Vue.js devtools

vuejs.org
4.3(

2K ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Chris van VuurenMay 21, 2024

Hella buggy and almost completely useless.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ivo SpasovMay 16, 2024

Very buggy, and it seems that the developers don't even care.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rachit PantMay 3, 2024

Things and products are usually refined over time and get better. In the vue ecosystem ever since vue 3 everything has been going downhill including the dev tools. Just getting the pinia plugin is a hit or miss. Shows sometimes , doesn't show at other times. And i have followed all issues including the git issue where people said to register it at last.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

igor migorMay 3, 2024

Usefull but slow and buggy

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sayidina Ahmadal QososyiApr 26, 2024

devtools makes chrome crash on this version,idk why?

6 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fabien SnauwaertApr 25, 2024

buggy: - often enough, the Vue tab will not show up. need to reload the page. - sometimes clicking an app in the list of apps will do nothing, with the extension still showing the data for the first app in the list.

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vladimir TarutkoApr 22, 2024

The extension injects <script /> tag which messes it up when I view any sitemap.xml.

Review's profile picture

Bogdan IlieApr 16, 2024

I ended up installing the Beta extension which works (6.5.1) Maybe this brings visibility to the team, alongside the GitHub issues opened. It's a great tool, albeit not as cool as Nuxt. However for the past month or so (Feb 14/15 release), If I inspect a component, the next time I navigate, I have to close dev tools and reopen. The extension just freezes.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark RoffeyApr 12, 2024

They've broken it! As other people have mentioned, most of the time the navigator freezes, so you have to close the browser down. Please fix! Tried in IE, Brave and Chrome and it's all the same.

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Santiago AlvarezApr 9, 2024

For some reason, when I use the devtools my navigator freezes and when I go to task manager to forcibly close the navigator, it begins to use lots of resources, chuging RAM like crazy (I have 32GB). I don't know why the extension bricks my navigator, but it is really annoying. I'm using brave v1.64.116, vue extension v6.6.1 and windows 11 pro, but this has been a problem for me more than a year. Maybe it conflicts with other extensions I have, which are angular devtools, goFullPage, laravel t... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps