Reviews: VT4Browsers
Item logo image for VT4Browsers

VT4Browsers

Featured
4.4(

307 ratings

)
ExtensionTools100,000 users

4.4 out of 5

307 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MaximeApr 16, 2024

Nice idea, but no possibility to disable on specific domains and I couldn't get rid of the alert that's displayed every time I download a file - especially annoying when I want to do multiple downloads.

Replier's profile picture

Ana TinocoDeveloperApr 25, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We will take this into consideration for future releases.

Review's profile picture

labeeb sarker012Apr 4, 2024

its not working for me

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Ana TinocoDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Please send us more details about this to contact@virustotal.com and we will be happy to investigate this issue.

Review's profile picture

DmitryNov 26, 2023

Thank you very much! :)

Review's profile picture

The EdgeNov 17, 2023

This extension has saved my butt many times over and it's never failed me to date. Fantastique extension, exceptional in it's scope and I do recommend it as a "Must Have" for any browser type and Mobile application.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

T D (Bat11man99)Oct 19, 2023

I use this tool a lot. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

noahJul 19, 2023

just is good

Review's profile picture

Frank UtneJul 11, 2023

I don't see the point of this extension. It asks me if I want to submit an item I am about to download and when I agree, it disappears, I download as usual, and never hear from VT again. What good is that? As it is, I have a bash script that uploads the file to VT and I wait for the analysis.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TNSMay 20, 2023

A good spyware

4 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Millan FerendeMar 10, 2023

I'll give it 4 stars! Because the notification for "Images are ignored from scanning" is very annoying! So I had to disable the "File scanning" feature... otherwise it would have been a solid 5/5! :)

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

X. ForceMar 9, 2023

Spent time to register and got an API key to try. Keeps telling me "insert a valid key"

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ana TinocoDeveloperMar 9, 2023

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Please send us more details about this to contact@virustotal.com and we will be happy to investigate this issue.

Google apps