Reviews: VoiceWave: ChatGPT Voice Control
Item logo image for VoiceWave: ChatGPT Voice Control

VoiceWave: ChatGPT Voice Control

voicewave.xyz
Featured
4.1(

149 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

149 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

George SivulkaMay 30, 2024

Best Chrome extension for voice typing I have tested so far.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Rohit RamMay 27, 2024

Microphone is available for almost every website but speaker is not available. Please add speakers that reads the text, on every website.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Branislav KovacevicMay 22, 2024

You mention on your website that extension is opensource yet I don't see (maybe I'm blind) where the source code is? Care to enlighten me, and I would gladly rate it 5 stars from every account my family uses. from voicewave website screenshot at imgur under /HiwACyb.png

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam HoweMay 18, 2024

The auto-punctuation works great.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

tin novakovicMay 18, 2024

There is a bug, when it reads out to you the microphone is listening at the same time, resulting in chatgpt responding to what it just read out.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nowrin NancyMay 15, 2024

The voice typing for all sites works like a charm. It saved my time 1000%...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrew RaymondMay 14, 2024

A slight learning curve but so far enjoying it. A few things that could be fixed and/or enhanced. 1. Bug - Auto listen worked at some point when I installed, but doesn't seem to work regardless if I toggle the option on or off. I guess the only thing to try is re-install, but I have got that annoyed yet. 2. Feature - It's nice that the microphone is on and turns of when switching tables but I'd also like for it to do the same when the window is not in focus. I have multiple monitors so I s... Show more

Review's profile picture

Lory SpagnaMay 14, 2024

While this app seems to have interesting features, it's practically useless if the responses are not read in full. The intermittent skipping of sentences during the read-aloud function makes it incredibly frustrating to use. If this issue is not resolved, the app fails to deliver its intended purpose.

Replier's profile picture

Sheikh AminulDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Hi Lory Thank you for bringing the bug to our attention. We've already uploaded a new version, and we're awaiting approval from the Chrome Web Store. Once approved, the issue will be promptly resolved.

Review's profile picture

Thomas F.May 14, 2024

So far, I'm very happy with the extension (though I'm only using it since today), but it works quite well. One question: is it possible to get a setting to set the speed of the language when TTS is active? Because for me, this is painstakingly slow. Would be helpful to make it "play" a bit faster.

Replier's profile picture

Sheikh AminulDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Hi Thomas, Certainly, you can adjust the TTS speed to your preference. Simply navigate to the settings and locate the "Hearing and TTS" section. Within this section, you'll find an option labeled "Rate." Increase the rate range to speed up the TTS function according to your desired pace.

Review's profile picture

oyshi nagMay 12, 2024

the settings option/symbol doesn't appear above the search box in chatgpt like its shown in the web store pictures so couldn't change the settings when i needed to. hope you look into that. otherwise its fine. thank you.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps