Reviews: Voice Recognition
Item logo image for Voice Recognition

Voice Recognition

dictation.io
3.2(

1.1K ratings

)
300,000 users

3.2 out of 5

1.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mr.6 WinMay 13, 2021

I never left any review until today. This app really SUCKS! It forced me to install 3 extensions and still can not work! Are you out of your mind ?

8 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Abhra “da G” JoshiNov 22, 2020

all fine wanted somthing more but its useful

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric ParentSep 24, 2020

USELESS! I dictate my field notes daily when driving between jobs in my work van (I'm a home inspector). The google dictate in my phone is very accurate, even with transcribing technical terms (thermal bridging, truss joists, differential settlement, etc.). I therefore decided to try out dictation on my home computer. Microsoft's built-in dictation in Office 365 is ok, but not nearly as good as Google. I therefore tried this app, since it advertised itself as the Google Dictate app, howe... Show more

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam TownsFeb 3, 2020

Awesome

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Wobbly WheelerJan 20, 2020

I gave up after one minute...

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Charles LewisNov 10, 2019

Do you people think it is better than the speech recognition system that comes with Word 2019? I am not sure yet. My old Dragon system was better than either of these, I think.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Erskin HansenSep 25, 2019

I had some quirks getting my mic recognized, but that was because I screwed up the settings with an app the other day. Once my mic was recognized properly things worked out like a charm. Full disclosure... I was using a headset mic. I wouldn't try this using a laptop built-in mic, you're just asking for trouble if you're doing that. All in all, I'm rather impressed with how things worked out. 5 stars!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cheryl CadeAug 11, 2019

It's picking up about half the words in each sentence, and 25% of the words it transcribes are wrong. I could have typed it out faster and with many less errors.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ilie TilicaJun 26, 2019

It's really working and it's simple. I like it.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel EsterhuizenAug 27, 2018

Easy to use and very accurate

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps