Reviews: Voice Control for ChatGPT x Mia AI
Item logo image for Voice Control for ChatGPT x Mia AI

Voice Control for ChatGPT x Mia AI

voicecontrol.chat
Featured
4.1(

480 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

480 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ivan GorbMay 26, 2024

It's a dream

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Akike MiahMay 21, 2024

Awesome it works.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nando PizzaniMay 15, 2024

Great experience!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Franck JehaninMay 15, 2024

hi! it is not compatible with Brave browser.... Why? :(

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Theis FrøhlichDeveloperMay 15, 2024

The extension uses speech-to-text from the browser. Unfortunately, Brave does not support this feature. The supported browsers are listed in the extension description.

Review's profile picture

Danila MMay 15, 2024

Yes, I also noticed that there was a bit of an issue with the interface, but it's fantastic that you mentioned it can be fixed with an update. In short, you all are doing a great job, and everything is really superb.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Theis FrøhlichDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Thank you! The fix was just approved, to expedite the update you may reinstall the extension or restart the browser.

Review's profile picture

AlejandroMay 14, 2024

With the new update of ChatGPT, it seems that the main interface has moved and it doesn't automatically play the audio. Hopefully, they can fix it soon since it was working fantastic with the new model.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Theis FrøhlichDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Thanks for the feedback! An update is being reviewed by Google. Meanwhile, the latest version is available for manual installation here: https://voicecontrol.chat/download

Review's profile picture

Hein Htet (DEERU)May 13, 2024

The AI voice assistant is difficult to utilize and keeps asking the same questions again and again. This AI voice aid could be really helpful if it could be made better or more loving.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Theis FrøhlichDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Thanks for the feedback. OpenAI is conducting numerous split tests at the moment, where users receive different versions of the website. It's likely that you're served a different version of ChatGPT than I am, but I will make sure to update the extension and fix any bugs as soon as possible.

Review's profile picture

Brandon Shyber (B)May 12, 2024

I thought this was a joke. I installed the extension asked a question and it remarked that it was a sassy AI. Then it just kept asking me about myself and never answered the question. It was just cringy at a certain point saying things like, "I bet you never spoke to a sassy AI like me before." Uninstalled

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

GeniusssmitMay 12, 2024

I don't like the default Google US English voice, is there a better one?

Replier's profile picture

Theis FrøhlichDeveloperMay 12, 2024

Please see https://voicecontrol.chat/install-voices

Review's profile picture

Nick KilcoyneMay 7, 2024

Great extension. But it's unclear what the purpose of Mia is. How is it different from using regular ChatGPT?

Replier's profile picture

Theis FrøhlichDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Hi Nick, Thanks for your message. Mia is optimized for voice conversations via a custom GPT for pro users and a special prompt for free users. Regular ChatGPT is designed for productivity and facts, but Mia is designed to emulate natural conversations and a sense of empathy. We are developing this into a standalone app that you can read more about here: https://heymia.ai And if you, or anyone else, aren't interested in this feature then it can be turned off in the extension settings :-)

Google apps