Reviews: VMware Horizon Client for Chrome
Item logo image for VMware Horizon Client for Chrome

VMware Horizon Client for Chrome

launch.vmware.com
2.2(

63 ratings

)

2.2 out of 5

63 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

John Paul LorentiJun 28, 2024

When the client chromebook goes to sleep and wakes up, the horizon client can wind up in a bad state in which the session is not recoverable but it won't go back to the initial login screen to create a fresh connection.

Review's profile picture

CordelJun 23, 2024

I cant even open it. What's the point of having a extension when you cant open it?!

Review's profile picture

Daniel LindénApr 2, 2024

Blurs all windows except the focused window. Cannot work side by side on large screens. USB forward doesn't work, it does not recognize card readers.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Donny ChurlyOct 12, 2023

Tried this app for the first time doesn't work, contacted our systems administrator they reviewed everything and determined there issue with the application because other employees are using the same app from their books without fail.

1 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

lo watsSep 29, 2023

This app is AMAZING! It works on my chromebook just like it does on my Windows 10 machine. There is no difference plus chrome OS is safer to use than Win10. It's a win-win for me :-)

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jamesy JamesikSep 25, 2023

IT WORKS! It doesn't but it does. As others have stated the way to get it to work is: 1. Download it from the VMWare website (crx file) 2. Right click the CRX file and open it as if it's a zip file. 3. Copy the contents of the CRX file to a new folder elsewhere created by you 4. Navigate to your extensions page in chrome, select switch to Developer mode within the extension tab and load unpacked extension from the folder you created earlier. ***NOTE: For some reason randomly VMWare's cust... Show more

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Scott LidhJul 14, 2023

This app has been going backwards for a while now and has proven to be less reliable. There is little to no help or support.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeremy GriessApr 3, 2023

The Chromebook version of this app specifically will fire Access Denied and Session Expired errors frequently in the middle of VM sessions. This is unreliable and unusable.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexis DelavinaNov 16, 2022

I just installed the app and it keeps crashing and leaving a white screen. i can't go any further than that. i am not going to spend money on a Windows computer when my Acer chromebook is brand new. This needs to be fixed ASAP!!

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason RichieNov 11, 2022

Been using this for about an hour now. So far, works as well on my Chromebook as on my Windows 10 machine. No issues.

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps