Reviews: Visualping
Item logo image for Visualping

Visualping

visualping.io
Featured
4.4(

7.1K ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

7.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Esam KrabMay 20, 2024

the best

Review's profile picture

Dominik CiułanyMay 7, 2024

ok

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMay 4, 2024

This is not as easy to use as the old page monitor. I recommend re-enabling the page monitor. Please consider my opinion. Few functions, high false alarm rate, complex operation, restart page monitor Thank you.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt CollingeMay 2, 2024

I'm a long-time user of Page Monitor, and Visualping feels like a downgrade; I can't edit any pages I add, nor can I enter a 'select' query to narrow down exactly what I want to monitor on more complex pages.. I need to be able to look at the URL inside a link for some things I monitor; Page Monitor could do this, but Visualping can't; it purely looks at the text on the page, nothing else. We just need more options for advanced users; I'm hoping the summer update will solve this.. can you pro... Show more

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nick DifrancescoMay 1, 2024

I am very disappointed with the lack of notication for the transition to Visual Ping, I need to be able to export my old pages. I don't need this tool and miss page monitor. Hoping to find or create a proper replacement.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark SimmonsApr 29, 2024

This thing is so bad it just won't work. What is going on with the old Page Monitor?

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Carole SallesDeveloperApr 30, 2024

Thanks for the feedback. We believe we've addressed the issue you were experiencing. Please update the extension, and let us know if you continue to see issues at hello@visualping.io

Review's profile picture

Oleg NApr 26, 2024

this application is not suitable for simple tasks that have been used by thousands of people with Page Monitor, please make an analogue of Page Monitor, even if it costs money!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alice WünderlandApr 26, 2024

Has some pretty big flaws that the author's other similar extension (Page Monitor) doesn't. The most egregious flaw is that it inexplicably opens everything in a new window and seems to provide no options to change this. Next most egregious is the lack of an option to edit anything other than a job's name after creating it. And after that is the inability to set a default time for everything, meaning if you don't want it checking things every minute, then you have to manually change this ever... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steph NachnameApr 26, 2024

Doesn't work for on site changes with Javascript. So in some cases the website changes but it does not get recognized.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

APA NewsApr 26, 2024

super

Google apps