Reviews: Visual Timer
Item logo image for Visual Timer

Visual Timer

Featured
4.6(

20 ratings

)
ExtensionTools4,000 users

4.6 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ismael CJul 15, 2024

This is really nice, you should definitely see the video to get an idea of how to use it. I love that I can use it with the keyboard only! The only exception is the task list which seems to need the mouse?

Review's profile picture

JamesMay 6, 2024

Well, it works. That's pretty much it. Maybe better if it had an option to fill time elapsed vertically instead of horizontally, like if I stick it to the left or right side of the screen instead of to the top or bottom.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Keith RussellApr 11, 2024

Good, not great! Timer really needs a audio alarm. Without one, you need to keep looking at the timer causing you to waste time and be less productive. An adjustable alarm would allow time to run in the background. I am a middle school teacher and I need a timer with an alarm that I can display to keep students on track. Without and audio alarm, this is not it. It's really close, just needs this last option...

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sahil KhadseJan 30, 2024

Can we get a timer with seconds, ie for using it under a minute and also the timer goes away when you click elsewhere. Thank you for this extension!!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J CJan 25, 2024

This extension is GOLD for those with ADHD or anyone else who has trouble keeping track of time. It's so simple and yet so helpful. The combination of the stated time with the progress bar is perfect. I just wish there was a way to have the timer window stay on top regardless of whether you click on another tab or open a window. I'm sure that's a Windows thing though. Thank you for this!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Heidi MortonJan 23, 2024

I'm in love. Best simple timer tool I've found so far. No ads, compact, visual bar. Great for both personal use and classroom use. Thank you for this!

Review's profile picture

Melanie WaughJan 16, 2024

This is a fab little extension. Just needs to add the ability to set it to 'always on top' so it doesn't disappear behind other windows and apps. Please add this function :)

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sandy QiDec 14, 2023

very useful tool for adhd~suggestion:can we have a lock-it-on-the-top -of-my-screen function? feel like being able to see it all the timeeee

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin BrousseauDec 11, 2023

Simple and effective - what i needed to timebox our scrum based meetings ;)

Review's profile picture

kapil singhAug 12, 2023

love frome india :) thank u so much s sir . sir please add 3 hours or 180 min. i am student it will help a lot again thank u

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps