Reviews: Virtual Hosts
Item logo image for Virtual Hosts

Virtual Hosts

codefreak.net
3.3(

101 ratings

)

3.3 out of 5

101 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Hayden ThringApr 18, 2024

just redirects to the specified ip

Review's profile picture

ezikhoyoJul 25, 2021

Currently broken, going to any page displays "Hmmm… can't reach this page" with ERR_INVALID_ARGUMENT as the reason.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

CacheJul 20, 2021

What's not mentioned in the documentation is that this extension also works to redirect one domain to another. You can put the target domain in the VHOST IP field. So this is a nice utility to redirect example.com to dev.example.com. Perfect for my use case.

Review's profile picture

Scott BainAug 5, 2020

This actually works to sign into wordpress. I had tried a few other options first but this one works for me.

Review's profile picture

Issam NajmJan 12, 2020

Great, but it works only for one website, you need to extend it guys thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David PisarekDec 29, 2019

Has not worked in years. Use something else or edit your hosts file.

Review's profile picture

james fNov 13, 2019

Just doesn't seem to work. Using Chrome on a Mac if that matters. To see if it was entirely broken. I can enter any IP address and it makes no difference. Nothing "breaks". I tried clearing cookies, refreshing clearing cache, quitting Chrome and reopening..

Review's profile picture

Rack MonitorNov 11, 2019

Doesnt work anymore - always says This site can’t be reached

Review's profile picture

Walter AntoliniJun 18, 2019

not working

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bjorn JMar 30, 2019

Simply changes the target domain to the VHOST IP: example.com -> 1.1.1.1. Which is useless because we have multiple VHOSTS behind the IP. So it simply redirects to server main host.

Google apps