Reviews: Virtru Email Protection
Item logo image for Virtru Email Protection

Virtru Email Protection

www.virtru.com
Featured
4.0(

117 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

117 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jonathan FisherMay 22, 2024

I see reviews saying this was difficult to install, but it was a quick search and one click on the chrome web store for me. There are even guiding pop-ups to help you know how to use it after you refresh gmail. Not a paid advertisement (something a paid advertisement might say). First mail was easy to send and control center was easy to use.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

LaToya Davidson-PerezApr 15, 2024

Super easy to use extension that doesn't clash with any of my existing extensions. You essentially don't have to change how you send an email. I was using separate software outside of Gmail to send encrypted data. Now, it's super intuitive and easy!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark Anthony AllenMar 21, 2024

Another google piece of junk. can you make it harder to install.

4 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dr. Jeff MooreMar 12, 2024

Y All I want is to find the button to reinstall virtu. You guys must enjoy making the simple, complicated and time consuming. My old judo instructor always said, "16 steps to the outhouse by 'will he make it'. So far all, this sounds like a politician who says a lot, and yet nothing at all that make sense. Just send me the info I need and not all the floss.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alex LitoffDeveloperMar 12, 2024

Hi Dr. Moore - I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble reinstalling Virtru. You should be able to reinstall it by clicking the Install button at the top of this page: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/virtru-email-protection/nemmanchfojaehgkbgcfmdiidbopakpp If you are still having issues, please go to support.virtru.com and open a ticket so someone on our team can collect a little more information from you and have a look at your account. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Michelle V SlaterFeb 8, 2024

this is not helpful, this is too much to just get a w2 emailed to ourselves.

5 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Carla V Weekes-SamuelsFeb 5, 2024

This is not helpful at all . Why do i have to click on different screens to print my W2s. It should be set up where once you have your email of the W2s. Why cant we have virtu activated and forward the documents. I have been trying for weeks to get this going. Unfortunately I have to try to take pics of the document needed.

4 out of 9 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alex LitoffDeveloperFeb 14, 2024

Carla- I am sorry to hear you are having trouble with accessing your W2s through Virtru. If you have not already, please go to support.virtru.com and click "Contact Support" in the top right to open a ticket. Our team is happy to investigate and troubleshoot this with you.

Review's profile picture

Heidi PacherJan 10, 2024

Like every other week, this week I have to remove and reinstall virtru. I've had the same issues many other reviewers have had. Sometimes this happens multiple times in a day. I've adjusted filters and firewall, and still it removes itself from my email, despite saying it is active. When signed in here on my work account, virtru will try and add itself to my personal gmail. I don't know why this is happening either. When in the process of activating, it can take several attempts to activate.... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alex LitoffDeveloperJan 11, 2024

Heidi - I am sorry to hear you are having trouble with Virtru. If you have not already, please go to support.virtru.com and click "Contact Support" in the top right to open a ticket. Sounds like you've already tried troubleshooting this, so please highlight those steps in the ticket. Our team is more than happy to investigate this and work with you figure out next steps in terms of troubleshooting.

Review's profile picture

Dantong SunNov 22, 2023

every time to activate it needs to go for a run of uninstall /install.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alex LitoffDeveloperNov 27, 2023

I'm sorry to hear you are having activation issues with Virtru. We are more than happy to troubleshoot this with you. Please go to support.virtru.com and click "Contact Support" in the top right to open a ticket. We can jump in and help from there!

Review's profile picture

David MortensenAug 9, 2023

I like it, but it keeps 'falling out' and I have to reactivate it or reinstall it. Perhaps a VPN or auth issue as I use it for work, but it does seem to be problematic at times and I have to intervene. Other than that I super like it!

Review's profile picture

T ProvoJul 11, 2023

If your Virtru is disappearing... make sure to delete other extensions, such as dark reader. Dark Reader for chrome was blocking the extension from working. Thank you to the Virtru support team (Simone) who was communicative, and transparent about how to solve this.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps