Reviews: ViewTrender's Notifications
Item logo image for ViewTrender's Notifications

ViewTrender's Notifications

notificationsforyoutube.com
Featured
4.8(

16 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Alexander LozovskyMay 6, 2024

Works as expected, but for the one thing: each time the Subscriptions page is opened, a "Click to Import Subscriptions!" banner pops up, which is pretty annoying. Update: I guess a reason for that is that the extension really needs to update the list of subscriptions, otherwise the information might get outdated. Raised to 5 stars.

Review's profile picture

Kanat AdilbekovApr 26, 2024

I've been waiting for this plugin for a long time 👍🏻 I just found one unpleasant moment when you open the page with subscriptions to YouTube, the import subscriptions window always pops up. Is there any way to remove this window?

Review's profile picture

Utkarsh singhApr 21, 2024

great extension!

Review's profile picture

Jeff MartinJan 22, 2024

Does it exactly what I needed. Immediate notifications when new videos are published, video lengths, filters for types of videos, and mute/unmuting.

Review's profile picture

Mark RobertsonJan 15, 2024

YouTube notifications just how I needed. NOICE 🙏

Review's profile picture

David ChapmanJan 11, 2024

It is not auto populating or populating at all. I am using Brave Browser, It worked for a hot minute. It is doing the same on Chrome. EDIT: It appears everything is worked out now. Thank you so much Michael Waltman for continuing this project even after Google took down the original.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michael WaltmanDeveloperJan 11, 2024

If you auth on Chrome with the same account you used on Brave, you will invalidate your auth on Brave and it will break. We store credentials in sync storage. Chrome supports sync storage and it will propagate your information across all your devices. Brave does not support the sync storage feature due to its security settings. I'd remove it from both, then pick one Browser and use it. I'll eventually get around to allowing multiple tokens on multiple devices for the same account. Please report bugs here https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/fkgkijppbapkngfmaflliklopdibnbbd/support

Review's profile picture

Marko GrbacJan 11, 2024

This is a great extension. Extremely useful to me. Thank you. I recommend it… five stars.

Replier's profile picture

Michael WaltmanDeveloperJan 11, 2024

Thank you!

Review's profile picture

A AlexJan 11, 2024

I'm not seeing any new notifications after removing the old extension and installing the new one. I tried the Resync with server and still "No Notifications". Would appreciate any help. Love this Extension!!!

Replier's profile picture

Michael WaltmanDeveloperJan 11, 2024

Try re-importing your subscriptions here https://www.youtube.com/feed/channels . You're subscriptions and preferences mute/unmute should have transferred over, so doing a re-import will wake them up. I'll check the server as well to make sure old users who are coming over automatically wake up on reactivation. Thanks! Update: I found your account, I see all your channels are activated. You should start seeing notifications. If not reach out to our support email! Enjoy!

Review's profile picture

Notifications For YouTubeJan 11, 2024

We're back!!! Previous Extension Users - Make sure the old extension is disabled or remove before installing the new version. - Chrome Manifest V3 also has a bug, if the account pages are open the popup window fails to fetch notifications. Make sure you close the account page. Browser compatibility We are currently supporting Chrome & Brave browsers. This product may be unstable on Edge, Opera or any other branch of Chrome as they may or may not be supporting Manifest V3 and all the feature... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Oskar StangenbergJan 10, 2024

One of my must-have extensions

Replier's profile picture

Michael WaltmanDeveloperJan 11, 2024

Thank you for the review!

Google apps