Reviews: Viewport Resizer: Ultimate Device Emulator & Website Testing Tool
Item logo image for Viewport Resizer: Ultimate Device Emulator & Website Testing Tool

Viewport Resizer: Ultimate Device Emulator & Website Testing Tool

Featured
4.2(

272 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

272 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

zwozoaJul 10, 2024

A very reliable tool. These other reviews are harsh lol! There is plenty of functionality + room for configs, which is difficult to find without being harassed for subscriptions. Respect! (it does work on localhost for anybody wondering about the previous review)

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Md Asraful Islam (Furdus)Jun 20, 2024

Sometimes work but most of the time it's not even start only showing a status on extension icon as on but nothing happening and in localhost not working at all

Replier's profile picture

Malte WassermannDeveloperJun 20, 2024

Hi Md Asraful Islam, thanks for your feedback. What does your console log say?

Review's profile picture

Станислав СадыковJun 16, 2024

The best

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Claudio LuceroJun 12, 2024

If it doesn't work on localhost it makes no sense at all. This is supposed to be a developer tool, I need it to work when I'm developing.

Replier's profile picture

Malte WassermannDeveloperJun 12, 2024

We are pleased to inform you that the latest version of the Viewport Resizer has resolved this issue. If you have any further questions or need additional assistance, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Review's profile picture

Per ÖrtlundApr 24, 2024

Good, but like many of this kind of tools it need to be updated with new resolutions for mobile. Right now you can look at iPhone 5 to 8 when their is iPhone 15 Pro Max out on market

Replier's profile picture

Malte WassermannDeveloperJun 16, 2024

Hi Per, thanks for your feedback! We’re excited to share that our latest version is now up to date, including several new devices. Viewport Resizer 2.x is fully customizable, and our device list is open source and available under https://github.com/responsive-toolbar/config-presets. Updates and enhancements of the configuration presets are more than welcome, so feel free to join our community! Best, Malte

Review's profile picture

Steven ThompsonFeb 16, 2024

Good - but flawed. It doesn't refresh the page as you navigate, and just seemingly springs back to full resolution whenever it likes. Also you can't save your custom resolutions.

Replier's profile picture

Malte WassermannDeveloperJun 16, 2024

Hi Steven, thanks for your feedback! I'm pleased to inform you that Viewport Resizer 2.x has been completely rebuilt, addressing the issues you mentioned. Now, the page refreshes correctly during navigation, and users can save custom resolutions. The latest version includes several new devices, and Viewport Resizer 2.x remains fully customizable with an open-source device list available at https://github.com/responsive-toolbar/config-presets. Feel free to explore updates and enhancements to configuration presets! Best, Malte

Review's profile picture

Thomas OrtaJan 18, 2024

not work in localhost web, need to be hosted.Tried www.responsinator.com/, better and you can test for localhost

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Malte WassermannDeveloperJun 16, 2024

Hi Thomas, thanks for your feedback. We've recently made significant improvements to Viewport Resizer 2.x, including addressing issues like localhost compatibility and enhancing overall functionality. These updates aim to provide a smoother experience directly within your workflow. We appreciate your patience and welcome you to try out these improvements. Best, Malte

Review's profile picture

JochemNov 16, 2022

Easy, working, but one type with an example on different screen sizes would be great, like material.io had (though their Resizer tool isn't working at all, bad stuff)

Replier's profile picture

Malte WassermannDeveloperJun 17, 2024

Hi Jochem, thanks for your feedback! Viewport Resizer 2.x is now up to date, including several new devices. It's fully rebuilt and customizable, and the device list is open source and available at https://github.com/responsive-toolbar/config-presets — updates and enhancements are more than welcome! Feel free to join. Best, Malte

Review's profile picture

Vicky LahkarOct 12, 2022

This extension has saved my life. Literally. Recently, our workplace website was upgraded and this new site could no way be adjusted to a mobile screen display. But by using Kiwi browser + this extenion, I did get what I wanted. An thereby could avoid the purcahse of a tablet!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alice GFeb 3, 2022

Too bad it doesn't work for local files. I wanted to use it as a dev tool...

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Malte WassermannDeveloperJan 19, 2024

Hi Alice, I'm excited to share that Viewport Resizer 2.x has been completely revamped with a brand new version. We've made substantial improvements to enhance functionality, and we're committed to continuously improving to better support developers like yourself. Your feedback is invaluable as we strive to provide a seamless user experience. Best, Malte

Google apps