Reviews: Viewport Resizer – Responsive Testing Tool
Item logo image for Viewport Resizer – Responsive Testing Tool

Viewport Resizer – Responsive Testing Tool

Featured
4.2(

266 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

266 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Per ÖrtlundApr 24, 2024

Good, but like many of this kind of tools it need to be updated with new resolutions for mobile. Right now you can look at iPhone 5 to 8 when their is iPhone 15 Pro Max out on market

Review's profile picture

Steven ThompsonFeb 16, 2024

Good - but flawed. It doesn't refresh the page as you navigate, and just seemingly springs back to full resolution whenever it likes. Also you can't save your custom resolutions.

Review's profile picture

Thomas OrtaJan 18, 2024

not work in localhost web, need to be hosted.Tried www.responsinator.com/, better and you can test for localhost

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

JochemNov 16, 2022

Easy, working, but one type with an example on different screen sizes would be great, like material.io had (though their Resizer tool isn't working at all, bad stuff)

Review's profile picture

Vicky LahkarOct 12, 2022

This extension has saved my life. Literally. Recently, our workplace website was upgraded and this new site could no way be adjusted to a mobile screen display. But by using Kiwi browser + this extenion, I did get what I wanted. An thereby could avoid the purcahse of a tablet!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alice GFeb 3, 2022

Too bad it doesn't work for local files. I wanted to use it as a dev tool...

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Malte WassermannDeveloperJan 19, 2024

Hi Alice, a complete new version is coming soon, including the support for local files.

Review's profile picture

Varun 'Scarfoot' CJan 26, 2022

SO USEFUL! Thank you so much!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Danny Ben ShitritDec 13, 2021

Excellent extension. Does not require any privileges, resizes just the viewport and works for resolutions larger than your own screen. The animate feature is great for seeing all sizes one by one without lifting a finger. Recommended for developers.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

EskerinolaSep 6, 2021

Use this extension to test web design. It's the best I've tried. The animation option is fantastic. Great job!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

François DupratSep 6, 2021

Doesn't work properly...

Google apps