Reviews: View Rendered Source
Item logo image for View Rendered Source

View Rendered Source

viewrenderedsource.com
Featured
4.5(

34 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

34 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Gehteuch nichtsan (RFDarter)Apr 21, 2024

does simply not work. html code gerateed with js is not shown at all

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jon HoggDeveloperMay 13, 2024

Hi, happy to help you troubleshoot the problem. You can DM me on Twitter @ItsHogg and I'll take a look

Review's profile picture

Kaj KandlerFeb 15, 2024

A great idea with good execution. However there is a small detail that makes it unusable for me. It is called up on the keyboard shortcut "Option+U", which is needed to type an Umlaut on an a qwerty keyboard. So I can't type umlaut anymore, because instead it calls up this tool.

Review's profile picture

Suzanne EdelmanDec 27, 2023

seems cool but it loses the $_POST so it's useless to me.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Jon HoggDeveloperDec 27, 2023

Hi Suzanne. Thanks for downloading. This is predominantly an SEO tool, and because the $_POST data wouldn't be visible to Google and other search engines (they don't interact with forms) in real life that's what this tool tries to emulate.

Review's profile picture

Javier Fernández Morell (Javier Morell)Dec 20, 2023

Hi, it would be very very useful if there was a checklist of the things I want to compare, so that I don't have to see the whole website code but just the elements I want. For instance, I just want to see differences in <link rel="canonical"> <meta name="robots"> and <title> tag, for the source code and rendered code. If I could see them at a glance, it would make this tool much more useful. Thanks!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steve GreenNov 29, 2023

It's quite useful, but it doesn't work when I select the site access option "When you click the extension". I get the error message "Error getting rendered source. Return to site and re-launch View Rendered Source again" in the Rendered panel of the results page. I am testing this on our own website www.testpartners.co.uk. I can live with that and just change the setting to allow access to the website I am testing, in which case it works fine. Having used it for a couple of days, it would be... Show more

Review's profile picture

Nenad StojkovicAug 5, 2023

Amazing extension, keep the outstanding work!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Glen AllsoppMay 17, 2023

This has been super useful on a *lot* of occasions. Thanks for making it, Jon!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shaishav GandhiMar 29, 2023

Works like a charm. Flawless opertation. Keyboard shortcut comes in very handy.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Grumbly Curmudgeon WoodworksJul 19, 2022

Wow bro... you nailed it! I came on intending to WRITE this extension, found yours and all I can say is: this does all I planned and more. Mad props, yo.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Zachary WilesApr 5, 2022

Thanks! Quickly showed me what was going on with my extension development issue. Works as advertised :D

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps