Reviews: View Background Image
Item logo image for View Background Image

View Background Image

foooomio.net
3.5(

156 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

156 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tong CellJul 10, 2024

now show image on donate page. need another click to check the image. find a new extension.

Replier's profile picture

文井ふみをDeveloperJul 11, 2024

Would you rather see a donate button or have your personal information collected by a shady company?

Review's profile picture

jc ritualzJun 6, 2024

used to work flawlessly, but now it's broken.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

文井ふみをDeveloperJul 11, 2024

Do not write bug reports in reviews. Please report on GitHub.

Review's profile picture

TomJun 5, 2024

After the last update, in the Edge browser does not work as it should :(

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

文井ふみをDeveloperJul 11, 2024

Do not write bug reports in reviews. Please report on GitHub.

Review's profile picture

Crystal IdentityJun 1, 2024

I don't know what is going on with this extension. It doesn't seem to do anything?? When I click on the icon, it just gives me a small drop-down menu. When I select 'View Background Image' from the menu, it doesn't do anything except take me to the Chrome Web Store page for the extension. When I try right-clicking on a web page image that I want to download, I see 🖼️ View Background Image - but clicking on it does nothing. The extension does nothing for me. For this reason, I AM OUT!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mohamed HammadJun 1, 2024

It's working well and does exactly what it says. I don't know what's up with the bad reviews! Using both the Chrome version on Chrome and the Edge version on Edge, both working perfectly.

Review's profile picture

Jade RindleNov 24, 2023

incredibly useful at some very specific things. it adds a passive feature that can be used when needed: want to see/download a background tile on a blog? a background banner? a background slideshow? want to see an image that usually just gives you a zoom-effect? yes, yes you can! have used it more times than I would expect, and it's always nice to have the option to see.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

HansAug 3, 2023

I have been using it for years. It does what it is supposed to do: Right click on background image and select show. Then it opens in a new tab.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Pongsatond TrechinapongNov 21, 2022

Failed to get the background image error

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christian “Christian” GalsterOct 27, 2022

For me as web developer its an timesaver

Review's profile picture

Teri BrooksOct 19, 2022

Works perfectly. For those who say it doesn't work, just go to the website and find the background image you want to save. Right click the image and select "View Background Image". When the image appears, right click and save the image.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps