Reviews: Vidyard - Screen Recorder & Screen Capture
Item logo image for Vidyard - Screen Recorder & Screen Capture

Vidyard - Screen Recorder & Screen Capture

vidyard.com
Featured
4.3(

1.4K ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

1.4K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Amiah's NighttimeMar 23, 2024

When I started using it about 2 years ago, everything was perfect. The videos had nice mic, nice audio, etc. But recently I've been having a lot of problems. For starters, they lowered the free account access from 1 hour videos to 30 minutes. It was ok then, but I started to get upset when 4 of my videos (which were perfectly fine while making them) got black. You could hear the audio, but no camera. Then they cut my 28 minute video into 2 minutes! IDK what happened with the vidyard app, but ... Show more

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vergil SmithDeveloperMar 27, 2024

Hey there! Sorry to hear about this - we did see a bug that caused this, though it has been resolved now, so you should no longer have this difficulty. If you have videos that are still affected, please feel free to reach out to support@vidyard.com and the team will take a look at it and get you back up and running. Our support team is at the ready for any of these issues, so please don't hesitate to ping us!

Review's profile picture

Tristen “Yours Truly” YangMar 18, 2024

The app it's self is relatively simple to use, but somehow, my 29 minute video was cut down to the first 2 minutes. I don't know what to say. I had no warning that the video was going to be spliced, and that only the first few minutes would be shared. I don't know if that's because I didn't pay for a better version or if that's because the app itself is just not very good. I would've used it again in the future, but because of what happened, I am going to use a different app.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vergil SmithDeveloperMar 27, 2024

Hey Tristen! Sorry to hear about this - we did see a bug that caused this, though it has been resolved now, so you should no longer have this difficulty. If you have videos that are still affected, please feel free to reach out to support@vidyard.com and the team will take a look at it and get you back up and running. Our support team is at the ready for any of these issues, so please don't hesitate to ping us!

Review's profile picture

Paul DLMar 6, 2024

SECURITY RISK AS BAD OR WORSE THAN A VIRUS!!!!! Maybe I'm told somewhere that all my videos are available to everybody everywhere all the time - but even after learning that Vidyard exposed my bank account number, I look and I can't find it. SO BEWARE!!!!! Details: - I needed to record myself trying to make a payment to my utility company to show their website doesn't allow it - only to find that people were harvesting my bank account information.

15 out of 17 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vergil SmithDeveloperMar 27, 2024

Hey Paul! Sorry to hear your experience was a poor one; nobody wants to feel like their data isn't secure. Are you able to reach out to me so we can get more details on what happened? If you have security concerns, we take them very seriously - you can reach me via security@vidyard.com.

Review's profile picture

Jake MarshFeb 29, 2024

Love the extension and the local install - super easy to use and works as expected every time :) I use this cold outreach, for sending proposal updates to prospects in flight, client communications (training, reviewing ongoing work rather than requiring them to get on a Zoom, asking questions so it's clear what I'm needing etc). In all cases it is great to know who is watching the content so I know if they're up to speed or not.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack PollardFeb 8, 2024

Great tool for cold outreach and also walk-through videos to send to potential clients! Very easy to understand and use

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ted KennedyFeb 8, 2024

Train your staff to use this tool. It makes an email personal if used correctly.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Austin DenneyFeb 6, 2024

If you are in sales, you should have vidyard. Think about the cold emails you block on a daily basis. What if that email had a custom video to increase engagement? Download it and give it a try.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pardeep Kumar SharmaJan 29, 2024

I found it is very useful and also who does have any problem while speaking publicly can experience it before going open in public and expand one's skill of public speaking. But there is an issue of getting premium whereas it should be free of cost so that everyone can take benefit of technology.

Review's profile picture

eyoba aklilJan 23, 2024

its good

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

jmal sanchezJan 22, 2024

you have to buy for real everything u have to pay to save the video like.

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Google apps