Reviews: Video Styler (brightness and more)
Item logo image for Video Styler (brightness and more)

Video Styler (brightness and more)

ebnull.org
4.5(

170 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

170 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

B Robyn Rowe (Bee)Mar 10, 2024

Stopped working on Disney Plus suddenly March 2024. Will no longer work at all for me. Adjusting settings does nothing. Works on every other site. USeless, because D+ is so so so much darker than everywhere else, that's all I used it for.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

QueerJamieMar 8, 2024

Thank you but unfortunetly doesnt work when using picture in picture (video popout) so I can do other things while watching) the settings revert

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark KiddellJan 31, 2024

Perfect solution for fixing videos that were way too dark on my 2nd screen, chose gamma+ in the SVG filter and tweaked the setting values slightly, added a bit of brightness to compensate for the monitor itself, and it's just as good as watching on a TV screen.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

OptilandJan 31, 2024

works as intended

Review's profile picture

Christoban RodriguezDec 30, 2023

Only problem I have is the dialog to turn it on is A) white background, which makes it impossible for me to turn it on/off without excruciating pain. Can it you hange it to black please??! Please, it would be SO helpful to diabetis and us with extreme light sensitivty, probably a BIG protion of your users! B) it would be amzing to have per-site settings on this,with the UI implemented like the DarkReader extension's "More" tab. Also, is the source available somewhere? I'd add this featur... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

skary guieOct 24, 2023

Yo I don't often leave reviews cuz most extensions are trash but this did everything I expected and you didn't ask for a dime, or an account creation or nothing. If i wasn't poor AF I'd definitely buy you a beer but I hope this review helps. Keep it up and thanks.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack AxelrodOct 9, 2023

Can you please add a way to make shortcuts to disable/enable filters and another for only reducing/increasing brightness? That would be perfect

Review's profile picture

Chris VydasSep 30, 2023

Resulted in green screen on YouTube movies. It worked with a few exceptions, as with other similar extensions, did not at all. UI is simple and not cumbersome, ready to use. Great options

Review's profile picture

Nikhil BhagatAug 18, 2023

This is really a gem but i would like to have it enhaced video colors to be present in the screenshot we take, apparently screenshot captured on youtube does not include this enhanced colors. I would highly appreciate if this can be solved.

Review's profile picture

Extrys Magic SquirrelMay 22, 2023

Awesome, it does exactly it says and more, you can even distort or add blur to the image, it is amazing for watching netflix on my HDR Monitor that doesnt have an option to decrease the brigthness, this this plugin i can even turn the image black by reducing the brightness so its much more flexible than nvidia control panel

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps