Reviews: Video Maximizer
Item logo image for Video Maximizer

Video Maximizer

4.8(

158 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

158 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Switcha RooMay 5, 2024

I would say 5 stars except it cant play the next video in a playlist on youtube, you have to manually exit it, and click the next video, then re-enter max size. It'd be nice if it automatically went to next video and entered full screen again. Maximize video does this, except it doesnt work on this pc.

Review's profile picture

Niklas BaedorfApr 25, 2024

just works

Review's profile picture

Javier RamosMar 25, 2024

I had to come back and give this extension 5/5, it was exactly what I needed and use it everyday with no issues.

Review's profile picture

Mike JohnsonJan 30, 2024

Works awesome. It doesn't work with my youtube zoom plugin but thats cool. Works WAY better than all the other maximizer apps that are listed when you search for one, I've used this for years and just tried finding it for another chrome profile and installed the wrong high rated one. If you maximized the video with the other extension it had to restart the vid. This just expands it right there. I'm pretty sure this has worked on almost every website I've tried it o. There might be some sites... Show more

Review's profile picture

南部響介Jan 5, 2024

great !!!! save some stupid web like hXX

Review's profile picture

Kevin VermDec 4, 2023

I installed 4 or 5 extensions that all had some sort of problem until I finally found this one. Video Maximizer has worked great for me so far. Recommend. Appreciate that the dev is actively maintaining. Thank you.

Review's profile picture

Transformer GuyNov 22, 2023

Someone told me about this extension, but it was hard to find. Searching for it in the chrome store showed some other Chinese extension. Glad I got this one. This extension works **great** for putting videos in theater mode without taking up my whole screen. The playback controls are a dream. I love being able to watch videos at 1.25x on Amazon, Hulu and all the other sites that don't support speeding up playback.

Review's profile picture

TheBullhorn StreamerOct 24, 2023

Finally, something that works with Ultra Wide monitors (Like the SAMSUNG 49” Odyssey G9 Gaming Monitor) Thanks! :)

Review's profile picture

설교쟁이 (설교쟁이)Sep 27, 2023

Can't I use the previous version? The latest version is so critical that a permission pop-up window appears for each new site and an error occurs in the YouTube play bar.

Replier's profile picture

Tom N (trophygeek)DeveloperSep 28, 2023

OK. There is an update, can you see if your problem is better? Chrome is REQUIRING all extensions be updated to use their new API and that broke some things. I'm working to fix the issues. But, you can still use the old version but you will need to download it from the open source site. <https://github.com/trophygeek/universalvideomaximizer/tree/main-v2-old>

Review's profile picture

Audrey BoedekerSep 7, 2023

I've been looking for something like this for my class videos, it's easy to use and the image is so CRISP. Far better than just trying to zoom in!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps