Reviews: Video Editor for Chromebook & more: Free app
Item logo image for Video Editor for Chromebook & more: Free app

Video Editor for Chromebook & more: Free app

www.wevideo.com
3.5(

12.2K ratings

)
1,000,000 users

3.5 out of 5

12.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

LAYLA HOPPERJun 4, 2024

its just bad don't recommend

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam KnightNov 3, 2023

Bruh, It Sucks, The Website Is Gone.

29 out of 37 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

FakedBee314 (Bee)May 30, 2023

Absolutely sucks. Can't record the screen I want to record there's not even a stop button, even when I checked every aspect of the screen. Can't stop recording without it. Don't download this, it's not worth the effort

29 out of 40 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Candace GrantSep 12, 2022

This app is trash!!!. You cannot trim the video or move through frames. An absolute waste of time and cash. Make sure you only try a monthly subscription you may not get a refund. Get a PC or Mac and use Adobe Premiere Pro or Final Cut Pro.

31 out of 39 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

VibolJul 18, 2022

trash

15 out of 24 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Parakeet709Jun 22, 2022

bruh wevideo sucks! this app is bad and so is the website! glad it is gone!

20 out of 29 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Idonotlikespachettiandtrash hates youtubeMay 28, 2022

You can only upload a 1gb file to edit and can only make a 5 minute video from it. Anything beyond that and it'll cost you. Total money grab. Don't waste your time.

31 out of 36 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hữu Bình NguyễnNov 16, 2021

the fact that they let use edit video for hours and then they punch you in the face with the limiter of 5 mins for free version, that's just a mind-blowing way to make everyone hate their app. Seriously, if you only let me pulish a 5-min video, why don't you just hit that in my face when I logged in? A total wasted of time, 1 is the minimum because there's no 0* XD

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Saint 2022Oct 4, 2021

UI REALLY needs some work. Adding media is a chore, and adding mp.3 sounds is annoying. Also, six minutes is too much for the base edition? Really? Six minutes? I get that someone needs to pay the bills, but six minutes? There are some positives though. Once the media is uploaded, it is very easy to edit, it is easy to regulate what you want to hear versus what you don't want to hear, and clipping and adding transitions are very easy. 3/5. Needs some work, and give newer users a little mor... Show more

8 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

HannahSep 19, 2021

Said I couldn't download it.

10 out of 13 found this helpful
Google apps