Reviews: Video DownloadHelper
Item logo image for Video DownloadHelper

Video DownloadHelper

www.downloadhelper.net
Featured
4.3(

19.1K ratings

)
ExtensionTools3,000,000 users

4.3 out of 5

19.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Gil BasqueMay 25, 2024

Why is a 5+ years old extension suddenly pushing out an update asking for more permissions to access more of my data? Maybe it's above board but it reads sketchy to me. I'm done using this thing. If things worked fine all this time till now without that extended access then what's the real purpose behind getting more now?

Review's profile picture

Bob HallMay 25, 2024

The update's worked flawless for me, and the interface is a lot quicker and more straightforward than the previous edition. Well done developers!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Crazy BossMay 25, 2024

After update nothing works

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

NickMay 25, 2024

I was a huge fan of this extension however the recent "upgrade" has made this extension a resource hog and it now fails to recognize videos. If it does finally recognize a video the download bar doesn't show progress, iy just shows an endless moving blue line that eventually stops scrolling because your PC resources have been frozen. Very sad to hae to disable and move to something else. What were you thinking VDH dev people???

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M ChenMay 24, 2024

older version is good. new version can't download anything.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Eddy GilleyMay 24, 2024

What happened? Something is not right with this extension after update. Disabled. Semper Fi

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

aMay 24, 2024

It was mostly working fine until going to version 9 and then a few of prior bugs comes back. now on some site it keep adding entry non-stop till it crashes. or started download and it auto finished within a minute. the stream is still going but the download stopped on it's own and didn't download whole stream. it was all working before the recent upgrade. Feel like going forward 1 step and go back 10 steps.

Review's profile picture

--May 24, 2024

Awful Hate Garbage

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kourosh PiroozmandMay 24, 2024

The new update is not functioning as well as well before. It is slow, conversion of files does not exist. I liked the last version!

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EdwordMay 24, 2024

No longer downloads after update

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps