Reviews: Video Downloader Plus

4.3 out of 5

1.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Marco MeddeJun 19, 2024

Very useful extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ajmat MintingMay 27, 2024

Seriously, this is one AMAZING extension! Because of this alone, I suddenly realized that Google is going to REVOLUTIONIZE web browsing with their extensions. Thanks a lot to the makers.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

CraigMay 26, 2024

Inserts extra ads in google searches, which a few seconds to load, resulting in sometimes clicking the wrong link when they pop in. It technically works, but the 99% of the time I'm not using it the extension is constantly messing with my searches. The extension dev got greedy, tried to be sneaky about it, and failed at the second part. I understand wanting to make money off your work, but there are surely less intrusive ways of doing it.

Review's profile picture

Adam AdamMay 21, 2024

This is the best video downloader that I have gotten from the web store. After the latest update, the extension works even better! I also love the new popup design!!!

Review's profile picture

Nicholas AkersMay 20, 2024

Sneaks in pop-up style ads at the top of Google searches disguised as top results. But its so bad that it loads in AFTER all the others so it was obvious something was wrong. Disabled the extension and the ads were gone. Delete this off the store.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Uehara ShinyaMay 19, 2024

Not work on X

Review's profile picture

Ramakrishna Vada (Ramky)May 17, 2024

Thanks, Best one I ever come across.

Review's profile picture

web paintMay 14, 2024

wow! what a speed really mind blowing.I am giving 5 star now.

Review's profile picture

Sniffin OutMay 13, 2024

DO NOT INSTALL!!! IT IS A BROWSER HIJACKER AND YOU'LL GET COUPON WEBSITE SPAM IN YOUR GOOGLE SEARCHES AND OTHER PAGES LIKE WALMART!!! I went through my extensions and as soon as I turned this one off, the hijacking of my google searches and use of walmart.com stopped.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LuckeuxMay 5, 2024

been working perfectly for me so far, strong recommend

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps