Reviews: Video Blocker
Item logo image for Video Blocker

Video Blocker

Featured
3.5(

123 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

123 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Deja VuMay 19, 2024

does not block YT

Review's profile picture

Provakor KonikMar 14, 2024

Very good extension but another option will make it fantastic. The feature is watch video enable for few minutes, like 10 minutes. Some times we need to watch important video. that time we disable the software but after long time we realize that we forget to enable the extension. Its happen because we are addicted to videos and its consume our valuable time. So please add timer feature.

Review's profile picture

parth guptaFeb 10, 2024

Really nice extension works on all major websites like youtube instagram etc (where you really need it). Doesnt work for a handful of websites though.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Suzanne V (SIOUXSPUR)Nov 3, 2023

It works beautifully! I'm tired of all these videos! I use it on Chrome

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Randy HenryOct 10, 2023

I installed this to specifically block Amazon's "influencer" annoying videos. It didn't work. I was still annoyed. Removed. But thanks for trying.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

TyrandAug 6, 2023

It doesn't work everywhere. Example: https://www.ign.com/articles/video-game-release-dates-ps4-ps5-xbox-one-series-x-nintendo-switch

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BJun 14, 2023

It works.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Drew AMar 21, 2023

Perfect! So glad this exists.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Frank O ClarkFeb 5, 2023

I am an old geek (80) with a "hunter's brain," I cannot not look at something moving, my attention is immediately diverted. That means most websites just drive me nuts with all the video (I am looking at YOU Google, on my Pixel newsfeed!). This was what I wanted. It stops all of the nonsense, and provides a simple link to actually play the video if wanted. "It just works!" Hats off to the developer(s). Highly recommended.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ben PDeveloperJul 25, 2023

Hey Frank! Just saw this. Glad you like my extension. I think I also have a "hunter's brain", which is why I made this extension. Thanks so much for your kind words. - Ben

Review's profile picture

Pat MySecretNov 25, 2022

It does work, unlike many others, however you get their imagery and sometimes a transparent image of what it blocked. I find it kind of cute, but that wasn't what I was going for. "Nomovdo" is an effective extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps