Reviews: Video AdBlock for YouTube™ Extension
Item logo image for Video AdBlock for YouTube™ Extension

Video AdBlock for YouTube™ Extension

Featured
4.2(

81 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

81 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Readly _Jan 23, 2024

Works great on YouTube in conjunction with uBlock Origin. Would be 5* except that it breaks some unrelated sites. You can restrict it to just YouTube in the Chrome extension settings, but the extension ought to do this by default.

Review's profile picture

Mannheim realNov 26, 2022

I was mainly going to use this for YT Music until I pulled up a song and it tried to skip the ad but crashed the ytm tab lol, probably some desktop issue or something.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

NoelNov 8, 2022

ublock stopped supporting blocking video ads today, found this, works like a charm. i can watch youtube without getting yelled at by grammarly again thank youuuu

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Lexx FirecoreMay 17, 2021

It's not working anymore, it tries to block adds but video reloads continuously, probably youtube changed something these days. Please try to find a solution.

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

pururutMay 14, 2021

It's acting weird since today, playing a second of the Ad repeatedly, then restarts the video from the beginning. Please make a fix! I'll turn it off for the meantime

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rad KhanFeb 1, 2021

i just want to thank the developer and the corp for this extension it's amazing

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sukan PurnamaJan 14, 2021

works like charm

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Creative Carve Cite ClimbOct 17, 2020

This version is so up to date it always blocks ads!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

중용Jul 14, 2020

Very Good!!!!

Review's profile picture

Niraj SanganeriaJul 9, 2020

It just works perfectly on (www.youtube.com.) Remember to put a period after the domain.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps