Reviews: Vectr
Item logo image for Vectr

Vectr

vectr.com
3.2(

70 ratings

)
30,000 users

3.2 out of 5

70 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

IreneJul 23, 2023

Did not open my file at all.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

GL vong sa vue neng thongJul 14, 2023

it's not working

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Majd MustafaNov 27, 2022

This app works great! The Ads aren't an issue, the ads are off to the side, and The google Login Isn't an issue either I was surprised to learn that you can actually save your work with an Account All For free and You can make changes With No Problems at all And You can Download Your Work in Full Quality

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Justin LiniJun 24, 2021

This app has a large number of ads, which are distracting and make it difficult to use.

11 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

swarangee sarafDec 27, 2020

worst app ever. hangs and distorts your artwork. worst!!!!!!!!

Review's profile picture

bahrta saiMar 28, 2020

It works pretty good for SVGs. For anything else Photopea is fantastic (also on chrome store). Photopea doesn't work well with SVGs. Why no undo/redo buttons? Out of curiosity what does communicate with "cooperating websites" mean?

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David GivenNov 23, 2019

If you try to log in with Google, it asks you for your Google username and password. It may be completely innocent and simply showing the Google login page in an iframe in the app... or it may be spoofing the Google login page to try and collect your username and password. I can't tell. It really shouldn't be doing this; there are much better ways for an app to store data in your Google account. Also I couldn't actually get it to draw anything.

5 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Clarissa StilesFeb 4, 2019

It doesn't work. I was trying it on a Samsung Chromebook Pro 2. It won't draw anything. I can make the default shapes, but I can't click to alter them. It just doesn't work; non-responsive. I even tried making an account to see if that was locking the features, but it was pointless. I wish I could uninstall it, but chrome://apps isn't working. This app looked promising, but it just doesn't work. The ads were annoying too. I'm right handed so it feels like it gets in the way.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userNov 19, 2018

Not all buttons are functional. It's not fluid. Stifles creativity. Limited.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Keelan CookOct 4, 2018

Was a fan, but I'm now over it. I think it was recently acquired by some other company, and now so much of the screen real estate is ads that I cannot work in it. I'm headed over to Gravit. Much better interface, and much more powerful app. I enjoyed the simplicity of Vectr. It would slow down frequently, so I think it was a resource hog. But, I could crank out quick illustrations, so I put up with that. I understand needing to pay for the free tier of an app with ads. I'm not complainin... Show more

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Google apps