Reviews: utf-8 and unicode characters
Item logo image for utf-8 and unicode characters

utf-8 and unicode characters

codexico.com.br
3.9(

49 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

49 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Janmejaya DasguptaMay 31, 2022

I request some of you to please revise your reviews, because it is clearly written that "the extension is just a sample" at the bottom of the page. At the about section: " About *These are only a sample, it's really hard for the device to render so many fonts!* They appear depending on the fonts installed on the system, if you want more you can try to download this fonts: BabelStone Han Quivira Deja Vu Unicode Fonts for Ancient Scripts Code2000 WAZU JAPAN's Gallery of Unicode Fonts All ab... Show more

Review's profile picture

Mehran TaherimoudJul 5, 2021

Very useful tool for software developers...

Review's profile picture

CookiE.Nov 21, 2020

EXACTLY what I was looking for! Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Wynn ReesOct 12, 2020

Well. I see the last review was in 2016. So maybe that says it all. Nevertheless, it is helpful to read others' reviews which explains how clunky this can be. Indeed it is so clunky that I forget how to use it between attempts, and all I want to do is apply a circumflex to a w or y from time to time, as well as to a or e or o all of which are available on ASCII.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

CharlieMay 7, 2019

Does not show correctly on Vivaldi- Browser. OK on Chrome.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Y CherioApr 11, 2018

Make it searchable by unicode character name. As of now it is much faster to google "thumb up unicode" than to visually find it on your popup.

Review's profile picture

Matthew Y.Sep 3, 2017

So far no issues! Now that I have a Chromebook, it is great to have this as I need to constantly add symbols and characters into Google Doc files that I am reviewing and grading. ✓ for a teacher. :)

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark GuzdialMay 31, 2017

I wanted to use it to type umlauts and accents, and never figured out how to use it for that. Seems to mostly be good for typing emoji and unsual/fun characters.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Piotr Żółtowski (Piter432)Dec 25, 2016

It's nice, but missing some features: – Settings, where the default opened category can be changed, etc., – More symbols for the category, – More categories and/or subcategories. For now, it's very nice and a lot of characters (90-95% I think) are seen on Windows 10 (in newest Chrome v55, where I'm publishing this review).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tigirl'sCreativelyNamed OCAccountApr 27, 2016

This is beyond amazing. I was expecting less then half of what was provided. This extension has alchemical symbols, old and middle English letters, and even CUNEIFORM. It has freaking cuneiform.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps