Reviews: User JavaScript and CSS
Item logo image for User JavaScript and CSS

User JavaScript and CSS

Featured
4.8(

513 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

513 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ryan Matte USJul 2, 2024

Great extension, this was an absolute life safer for me. We have a code review tool that paints the background of newly added files with bright green and makes it impossible to read the code to review it without having your eyes bleed. I used this to override the CSS and get rid of that green.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Napapon HakkayanonJun 28, 2024

Love

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jake FreemanJun 24, 2024

Love the extension and will gladly change this to a 5* review but leaving 1* for now to draw attention to a critical bug whereby disabled and/or old versions of scripts are being run. Issue started occurring about 24-48 hours ago.

Replier's profile picture

Дмитрий НовиковDeveloperJun 26, 2024

I haven't received any detailed reports about it yet. If you have any details about this bug, you can email me at sqdevil@yandex.ru

Review's profile picture

SamJun 22, 2024

It's great, but there's an issue of it running scripts that aren't enabled rn. I have around 15 scripts, and one of them is running while not being enabled.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Дмитрий НовиковDeveloperJun 26, 2024

Thanks for the feedback! Could it be that these scripts are shared modules and connected as a module through other scripts? If you have something to tell me more, please email me at sqdevil@yandex.ru.

Review's profile picture

Tomaž DolžanJun 19, 2024

Great plugin! Tried many similar ones, but this one has the cleanest interface and works best. One thing I really miss is the option to run scripts on demand! For exampler by opening a plugin dropdown and clicking "Run" button beside the script name. Do you have something like that in plan for the future version?

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Дмитрий НовиковDeveloperJun 26, 2024

Thanks for the feedback! I've put this in my backlog. At the moment there is a request for hotkeys to call scripts, probably this could be merged together

Review's profile picture

Ergash MasharipovJun 15, 2024

I hope that in the new version the new features will become optional.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Дмитрий НовиковDeveloperJun 26, 2024

Thanks for the feedback! An update is on the way

Review's profile picture

Ace FrahmJun 14, 2024

Hard to figure out, but it works WELL! It's WORTH the learning curve, though, for just about NOTHING else can do what it does as well as it does. TOP-NOTCH! Current users need to be aware that Twitter.com recently changed URLs to point to the big jerk's favorite letter .com, AND YouTube just changed the code behind it's CSS; you might need to tell your scripts to affect the URL [ h t t p s www . youtube-nocookie . c o m / * ], ( you need to fix the formatting of that URL in the obvious way... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Дмитрий НовиковDeveloperJun 26, 2024

Thanks for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

devrJun 14, 2024

js code has not worked sinse recently I hava never altered my code and browser, and anything error don't exist how can i solve? I don't even know what the problem is

Replier's profile picture

Дмитрий НовиковDeveloperJun 14, 2024

If the rule does not run at all (does not respond to console.log(1), for example), then probably the URL of the rule does not match the new requirements, to check this, click on the pattern URL field in the rule, there are details there. If the URL is correct, please email me what exactly is not working sqdevil@yandex.ru and I will try to figure it out.

Review's profile picture

ErgashJun 13, 2024

I am having issue. JS code is loaded but custom button that I add with onclick function is not working. issue: "copyToClipboard is not defined"

Replier's profile picture

Дмитрий НовиковDeveloperJun 14, 2024

Thanks for the feedback! Already discussed in mail communication the solution to this problem, in the next version of the extension there will be an option "do not wrap in try catch"

Review's profile picture

Halil ÖzgürJun 13, 2024

Useful extension for adjusting designs or adding missing features!

Replier's profile picture

Дмитрий НовиковDeveloperJun 14, 2024

Thanks for the feedback!

Google apps