Reviews: User-Agent Switcher for Chrome
Item logo image for User-Agent Switcher for Chrome

User-Agent Switcher for Chrome

Google
Featured
3.9(

2.6K ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

2.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

TC SUNMay 15, 2024

It is really doesn't work, it is still showing my real browser and real system: https://www.whatismybrowser.com/ YOUR WEB BROWSER LOOKS LIKE:  Chrome 124 on Windows 10 But it's announcing that it is: Firefox 120 on Linux

Review's profile picture

BaSsGaZMay 1, 2024

Misleading. The actual result from https://www.whatismybrowser.com/ is not as shown in the previews. WhatIsMyBrowser.com can easily see through the trickery.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jens KirkApr 16, 2024

Huh .. can select default for Chrome, but how about other platform .. I would agree useless.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

shiva tejaApr 14, 2024

yes it works thank you very much you save 3 hours of my life

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ArcherApr 4, 2024

Useless. Does not contain a complete selection of user-agents, and does not permit you to input your own.

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

marcy :3Apr 1, 2024

i'm only using this for my chromebook because of roblox's stupid update on the website making it impossible to use because they dont accomodate for fixing chromebook bugs despite letting it run on it. switching it to Opera makes it work fine, just how i need it to. However, there is an issue, even when i go back to "default" or turn the addon off. It messes up websites with touchscreen, for example, I like to draw on Aggie.io, which is a website you can draw on and draw with other people. Thi... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Younis JamalMar 29, 2024

It Works

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

matt nullMar 3, 2024

i just use this for YouTube because windows phones get no ads. this works pretty good but the only use case i use it for is blocking youtube ads

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

The LSTVFeb 28, 2024

One of the most limited and not-user-friendly extensions out there for UA switching, would not recommend

3 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nathan FritzlerFeb 15, 2024

Doesn't provide even remotely recent UA strings, doesn't let you add them without downloading the XML directly from third party sites.

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps