Reviews: Use Immersive Reader on Websites
Item logo image for Use Immersive Reader on Websites

Use Immersive Reader on Websites

Featured
3.4(

57 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

57 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Marianne GloverMay 14, 2024

sad times :( newselaimmersivereader.cognitiveservices.azure.com’s server IP address could not be found. can you fix it..

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Remigio RubertoApr 18, 2024

from time to time, always ... ip not found on newselaimmersivereader.cognitiveservices.azure.com.

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Evans WilliamMar 12, 2024

This one works: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/daafgeilbkllajbkopnbjlmdkgmnpcph

13 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Caden NguyenFeb 20, 2024

It doesn't work anymore when it's a useful tool and what just happened to this one

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kyle VerspoorFeb 14, 2024

It's no longer working because it is pointing to a service that no longer exists after a chrome update. If the author updates it, it should start working again. Please update!!! This was amazing for so many students.

24 out of 28 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

P.M.SmithJan 27, 2024

I love this app and have encouraged my special needs students to use it, but I too have not been able to access it for more than a month. I get the following error message: newselaimmersivereader.cognitiveservices.azure.com’s server IP address could not be found. I am using Chrome Version 120.0.6099.225 (Official Build) (64-bit) I hope the developer corrects this asap.

26 out of 29 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mika OlsenJan 26, 2024

I've been loving this extension but it has suddenly stopped working. I get a message it's unable to connect to the server.

19 out of 21 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Deanne LashinJan 23, 2024

No longer works with latest version of chrome :(

18 out of 21 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jane SowdenJan 21, 2024

I cannot get it working today!

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amelia FoxJan 11, 2024

Immersive reader is a great browser extension! As a speech pathologist, I often recommend it to my teenage clients who still find reading difficult. I have also received the same error message as other recent reviews. Which was very frustrating! I found a work around though... 1. Download the Helperbird browser extension on Chrome 2. Once downloaded, click on the Helperbird extension and an options menu will open on the right of your Chrome window. 3. Search for "Immersive Reader" in the se... Show more

13 out of 18 found this helpful
Google apps