Reviews: URL Specific Notepad - AnnoPad

4.0 out of 5

171 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Andy CDec 4, 2023

Has worked for a long time, but today all the pad data suddenly gone! No crash no nothing just gone... Also, it has file data export but NO import option so how supposed to restore even if exported previously??

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Madame MintyApr 10, 2022

Works—but slow, clunky, and not enough "in your face" to notice the note is there at all.

Review's profile picture

Алексей И.May 4, 2021

Add a pop-up note

Review's profile picture

Android UserMar 29, 2021

Not compatible with Google IME.

Review's profile picture

goo franFeb 11, 2021

Cannot input text with conversion key.

Review's profile picture

Xenia RamelanNov 9, 2020

This is an amazing extension! I would love to say that I'm perfectly content with it, but the sync function doesn't work. Sadly, I'm going to have to switch because of that.

Review's profile picture

Yunjing FangJul 17, 2020

Even it was a little bit trickier than I thought, I loved how you arranged the notes! The saving function was really helpful to turn in my homework in google classroom.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mojtaba VahdatiJan 27, 2020

Such a beautiful extension..., however, it is buggy! 1_ I select some text from within a website and then right click and choose AnnoPad to take a note of it for me, however, it doesn't. It just opens it up in a pop up. 2_ Even when I copy the text manually and then try to use that pop-up AnnoPad, what happens next is that for some reasons, it sets the URL something like this(instead of the correct URL of that website): "chrome-extension://johjcheghoc..." So for instance if I choose "This we... Show more

Review's profile picture

Todd CampbellMay 2, 2019

So far so good. What would make it great? If this could use google sheets as a backend (one sheet per website) so I could share notes on a per site basis with myself or others and use google's controls to manage who got access to read/write. OR Some other sharing methodology.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMar 8, 2019

It doesn't export the formatting so just keep that in mind. Otherwise a very useful app!

Google apps