Reviews: Url Shortener
Item logo image for Url Shortener

Url Shortener

t.ly
Featured
3.9(

159 ratings

)
ExtensionTools400,000 users

3.9 out of 5

159 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Greg RJun 3, 2024

I just got back in and was reading a review by Jeff State saying that just now, t.ly was "forcing" him to move from the free account to paid version. I thought Jeff was just upset over the access issue because I remember last time I was here and just before I published the last set of links, it said I still had 90% of my storage available. So the idea of "FORCING" him was just sour grapes. I deleted the remainder of my post because in it I said if I was wrong, I would edit my post. Like ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeff StateApr 19, 2024

T.LY doesn't appear to allow third parties access to their system, while other services do, so this "official" T.LY extension is the only one. Just now, T.LY's site started forcing me from a barebones Free acct to a $10+/mo paid account. Forcing free users into paid plans isn't something I'll abide, so ditching this extension and service.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ugwu MariaMar 22, 2024

Great.. Easy to use, fast and trusted

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Muhammad Qasim GurchaniFeb 18, 2024

It is my first try, I think it will be fruitful for me

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

GeorgeSep 30, 2023

TRIAL (4 days only) NOT FREE

26 out of 26 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sean McNownSep 12, 2023

After working through some technical difficulties, back up and working great!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

johnjohnAug 11, 2023

Its a trial, which they don't specify. criminal abuse

11 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yudiansyah MuhammadJul 12, 2023

You must pay to use it. They give only trial for 4 days and didnt tell you about trial before they take your data from registering!

13 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cẩm Tú ĐặngJun 19, 2023

The fee is high, I paid for a month to use custom link but after the trial, they ended my link. I think the way they charge is too high

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DavidPMay 13, 2023

I've used this handy extension several year's ago now, and if my memory serves me correctly at that point in time the software was a 'free' offering. As my wife & I are retired & on more or less a fixed type of budget we need to set priorities on what we spend our limited income for. I was rather surprised when I quickly discovered the link shortener service is now a subscription based service.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps