Reviews: URL Shortener for Amazon
Item logo image for URL Shortener for Amazon

URL Shortener for Amazon

dadadadone.com
Featured
3.8(

16 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

3.8 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Brian EllsworthFeb 25, 2024

Very handy, and just what I was looking for =) It's simple and I quite like it. I will say, perhaps the words "right-click on a product page" should be the first thing in the extension description. That's what I needed to know right away, but then it was straightforward. It's nice having the "Copy product title" option too

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

done dadadaDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Sorry for the late reply. Thank you for the encouraging comment. I've changed the description, and I hope it's clearer now.

Review's profile picture

lisa (Valley coupon mom)Jan 19, 2024

not as advertised. there is no amazon affiliate link URL to add tag

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

done dadadaDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Sorry for the delayed response. The previous version had the feature to add an affiliate tag, but I removed it. It seems I didn't explain this properly on the page. Sorry, it wasn't the intended Chrome extension.

Review's profile picture

Christian SchwarzAug 16, 2023

Works perfectly. one minor feature i would like is to add the option to remove the other options (copy with product name and copy product name) so you can directly click copy shortened link without the aditional dropdown

Replier's profile picture

done dadadaDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Sorry for the delayed response. Thank you for your valuable feedback. That's a wonderful idea, and I'll consider it.

Review's profile picture

Sergio Vazquez IIMar 21, 2021

Doesn't work. completely BROKEN.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

done dadadaDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Sorry for the extremely late reply. Thanks for your comment. I hope the current version is working well with Amazon in your country.

Review's profile picture

Charles RosaaenJul 30, 2020

This does not properly take into account pages that have multiple selectable product variations. It only creates a link based off of the URL in the address bar, which does not always match the product as currently configured on the page.

Replier's profile picture

done dadadaDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Sorry for the extremely late reply. Thank you for your comment! I'm sorry that it didn't work properly. This extension indeed creates links based on the URL bar. Does it not work properly with Amazon in some countries?

Review's profile picture

Jason NMar 16, 2018

This could output even shorter URLs. Did you know you can turn this: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ME7CV7C/ Into this: https://amzn.com/B00ME7CV7C

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

done dadadaDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Sorry for the extremely late reply. Thanks for your comment. it's encouraging! I'll look into the method you shared. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Joe DuarteMar 7, 2018

Very useful tool. Thanks for building it. One feature request: Please keep the https part of the URL. Right now, you're deleting the s and converting it to an insecure http URL. So your links are actually causing a redirect to the https URL, since Amazon switched to https a long time ago. In fact, they set the Strict Transport Security header in their HTTP headers. In any case, everything before // should be left alone. That way you'll keep https sites as they are.

Replier's profile picture

done dadadaDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Sorry for the extremely late reply. Thank you for the advice! It should be fixed in the new version.

Review's profile picture

Merlin KirkpatrickJun 6, 2016

I love the options on this. I hate that I have to right click on the page. Let me set the defaults and just click a button. :The modify URL on address bar" option does not seem to be working for me. Perhaps I am misunderstanding the meaning of that option.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

done dadadaDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Sorry for the extremely late reply. Thank you for your valuable feedback! You can assign the function to a shortcut key, but does that not work for you? I will consider your suggestion!

Review's profile picture

Rick WhiteJan 4, 2016

Exactly what I needed. I maintain a Google Spreadsheet of "things to buy" with my wife, and it's annoying to manually shorten the inevitably long URLs each time before copying. The only suggestion I'd have would be an icon that pops up in the URL bar that will reload the page with the shortened URL when clicked.

Replier's profile picture

done dadadaDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Sorry for the extremely late reply. It's thanks to people like you who appreciate it that I can continue to offer this Chrome extension. Thank you very much. It's actually possible to display the shortened URL in the address bar. I already have an option to automatically replace the URL with the shortened version, but I haven't added it to the public version due to a concern. I may add it to the public version in the future.

Google apps