Reviews: Upshift
Item logo image for Upshift

Upshift

4.2(

19 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

NewtomicAug 29, 2022

I like this extension, but it has an annoying bug... To reproduce the bug: -1. open the browser clean (if possible). -2. open 2 or 3 tabs with different websites (preferably). -3. open a new window and in the new tab open a different website from the ones already opened in the other window. -4. use the extension in the new tab from the new window, the options shown are from the 1st window selected tab. Please please please fix. :-) Thanks for your work. ;-) I'm currently using the "Breadcr... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Benbuck NasonDeveloperOct 20, 2023

Hi Newtomic, I released an update to the extension in February of 2023, but I forgot to respond to your comment. I don't believe this problem exists now, please let me know if you are still seeing it. Thanks, Benbuck

Review's profile picture

Jerry ZhuJul 5, 2019

Like it. Can you also give us an option to adjust the font size in pop-up window?

Review's profile picture

Isaac ZhangMay 25, 2019

Good extension indeed! Would you please add page titles beside the history list so that I can easily find the page I am looking for?

Review's profile picture

Ben HavensMar 13, 2019

Functionality is perfect, but the button icon is hard to see with a dark theme.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Benbuck NasonDeveloperApr 26, 2019

Hi Ben, Thanks for letting me know. I just released version 3.1 that should at least be visible even if you have various dark color themes. Please let me know if you still have trouble seeing it. Thanks, Benbuck

Review's profile picture

Timwi TerbyAug 7, 2018

The Ctrl+Up shortcut advertised does not work. It just does nothing. Unfortunately I was looking specifically for something with a shortcut. :(

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperSep 28, 2018

Hi Timwi, I think I fixed the issue, please give it a try if you like. Thanks, Benbuck

Review's profile picture

Jim BeswickFeb 18, 2017

Does what it says on the can

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJul 31, 2015

Love this functionality, was looking for an Uppity clone. This was perfect! Sadly, this is also adware - I'm seeing Skimwords now, which irritate me no end. Guess I'll have to build my own after all :(

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperApr 9, 2016

Hi Brian, I wrote this, and it definitely doesn't include any kind of adware or any other nonsense like that. Full source is on github if you care to check for yourself: https://github.com/benbuck/upshift -Benbuck Nason

Review's profile picture

Michael GasperlFeb 11, 2013

With a list of possibilities Upshift beats Go Up as extension. Good work, thanks!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason WinnebeckNov 13, 2011

Unlike the other two "uppity" like extensions I found (Go Up and NavigUp), when you click on this one it gives you a list of how far up you want to go, which is exactly what I want. The others just let you go up "one level" at a time.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luke HamburgNov 8, 2011

Great start! Please make the icon a little less garish though! If you could take the icon from the 'NavigUp' extension (or a similar one) that would be nice. Also, ctrl+click should open the link in a new tab if possible.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps