Reviews: Unpinterested!
Item logo image for Unpinterested!

Unpinterested!

Featured
3.9(

185 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

3.9 out of 5

185 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Cary KingdomAug 1, 2023

Unfortunately it messes up the results of several normal searches, like searching for a location in maps or entering numbers to use google as a calculator. It continues appending the -site:pinterest to the end and giving weird results. A good idea but needs some tweaking.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John MartinJan 22, 2023

It does anything to my image search results, which is what most people would want it for, but maybe this machine is too old. (Win7, Chrome 108.)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Luca SDec 28, 2022

i like this because i dont have to manually remove pinterest every time i google something. a couple downsides: i still see pinterest results in the google images tab, but that is probably google's fault for being such a terrible search engine. the other downside is that i do have to manually remove the tag when i do a search on maps in order to return results. it would be great if something was added to prevent this

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

robert fisherDec 11, 2022

Not working for me. Image searches are still cluttered with useless pintrest links. Works ok for normal searches, but that's not what I need it for, and not what it says it does...

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris EdwardsSep 5, 2022

The extension works great. It sometimes doesn't remove all the Pinterest results, but it removes 99% of them, and the few remaining are much lower among the search results. This is great because Pinterest images rarely contain any info about an image's content or original source, or Pinterest prevents you from expanding an image (unless you create an account with them), and thus its results are usually often useless. This filter extension frequently saves me time and frustration.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Beverly WhiteJul 31, 2022

It works!

Review's profile picture

Sean O'BrienApr 12, 2022

It lowers the pin results but doesn't remove.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt AMar 20, 2022

Doesn't work, pintrest still shows up in my searches

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ColdWaterMar 19, 2022

works like a charm

Review's profile picture

Armando Cifuentes GonzálezFeb 10, 2022

It works as expected, but it blocks some Google functionalities like the live score of the sports, the calculator, the trade rates, etcetera. And, if you go to the Maps option, you need to delete the parameter -site:pinterest.*.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps