Reviews: unMute
Item logo image for unMute

unMute

4.9(

29 ratings

)

4.9 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Todd DaySep 10, 2023

This works perfectly in Edge. Love it!

Review's profile picture

引无邪Apr 19, 2023

hope can have “blacklist mode”

Review's profile picture

Octavio RiosFeb 28, 2023

After going through ALL the "mute/unmute" type of extensions this is the only one capable of doing the one thing i've been looking for: mute all except the current tab, EXCEPT WHEN YOUR CURRENT TAB IS NOT PRODUCING SOUND, IN WHICH CASE THE LAST SOUNDING TAB WILL KEEP ON PLAYING.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Prashant makwanaDec 15, 2022

Like it, much needed

Review's profile picture

Saul FautleyAug 19, 2022

Works great so far!

Review's profile picture

Bro. James McCoyJun 6, 2021

Absolutely Wonderful... It certainly feel as if I have tried all of the rest and they all left me stressed! There are so many extensions that are stating that it does this, but none of them that I've tried succeeded. The description of what users want from an app like this seems pretty cut and dry when searching for an app that simply mutes all inactive tabs, but actually executing the command to do so most are flawed as there mostly very buggy and frustrating! This is the one app that I was... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

fetBJul 21, 2020

Good idea with the plenty options, but no matter what options i set, some of the tabs are now muted and i cant get them back playing even after reloading.

Review's profile picture

Sebastian Ernst (Semo)May 18, 2019

Wish chrome still had the mute icon on each tab but this is the closest I've gotten using shortcuts to turn auto mute on and off and enabling recent audible tab.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

spring fullerMay 9, 2019

It's awesome It perfectly over replaced google's tab audio muting system how about promote to other website?

Review's profile picture

Lugal VernsteinJan 8, 2019

Cool~!

Replier's profile picture

Jinyil JeungDeveloperJan 9, 2019

Thank you for the review!

Google apps