Reviews: United Airlines MileagePlus® Shopping button
Item logo image for United Airlines MileagePlus® Shopping button

United Airlines MileagePlus® Shopping button

shopping.mileageplus.com
4.8(

244 ratings

)
ExtensionShopping100,000 users

4.8 out of 5

244 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Estelle RMay 30, 2024

While I have earned lots of miles with the Mileage Plus shopping extension, occasionally it stalls halfway through after validating it and the dialogue box stays stuck on my window in the middle of an order. Moving the cursor ends up moving the dialogue box so that it becomes difficult to complete my order since it covers 1/3 of the screen. Happened again yesterday! Have signed out, re-signed in and nothing changes. Frustrating!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Customer CareDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Dear Estelle, Thank you so much for reaching out about your experience with the MileagePlus Shopping button. This can happen if a network appliance (firewall or VPN) has rules that prevent you from connecting to certain websites/domains. Since the links you click in this program go through an affiliate marketing link before reaching the merchant website, it is possible your firewall prevents you from getting to links from domains like cj.dotomi.com or click.linksynergy.com or others. If you are able to log on to MileagePlus Shopping through a different connection (e.g., if you are trying to shop from your work computer, try from your home), you can test to ensure you can activate the button. We again, thank you so much for your support. Sincerely, MileagePlus Shopping team

Review's profile picture

Rich GogliaMay 16, 2024

Love this program, so many vendors to purchase items or services for what we need with the added bonus of gaining more miles to my United mileage account.

Replier's profile picture

Customer CareDeveloperMay 21, 2024

Dear Rich, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that shopping with the button has been a convenient way for you to earn miles! We appreciate you reaching out to share your experience. Happy Shopping! Sincerely, MileagePlus Shopping team

Review's profile picture

Vincent MinichinoMay 7, 2024

This extension chews too many resources. I have limited what site this extension even has access to and it still seems to be using CPU in the background according to Chrome Task Manager. It'd be great if this could be optimized or put to sleep when not in use.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Customer CareDeveloperMay 21, 2024

Dear Vincent, Thank you so much for reaching out about your experience with the MileagePlus Shopping button. We will certainly flag this feedback to our product team and have it looked at. We again, thank you so much for your support. Sincerely, MileagePlus Shopping team

Review's profile picture

Shane GuessMar 22, 2024

So easy to use!

Replier's profile picture

Customer CareDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Dear Shane, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that shopping with the button has been a convenient way for you to earn miles! We appreciate you reaching out to share your experience. Happy Shopping! Sincerely, MileagePlus Shopping team

Review's profile picture

PATRICIA GROSSFeb 25, 2024

I love it when I go to a website to order something and the Mileage Plus button pops up saying I can earn miles and I didn't know this store was part of the program.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Customer CareDeveloperMar 1, 2024

Dear Patricia, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that shopping with the button has been a convenient way for you to earn miles! We appreciate you reaching out to share your experience. Happy Shopping! Sincerely, MileagePlus Shopping team

Review's profile picture

SueFeb 21, 2024

I really have trouble getting my miles - I always have to chase them down and send in screen shots and receipts. Wish they could get this to work correctly!!!

Replier's profile picture

Customer CareDeveloperMar 1, 2024

Dear Sue, Thank you so much for reaching out about your experience trying to shop with the button. We are sorry to hear that your orders are not tracking correctly to your account. Please note that repeated failure for orders to track and post rewards to your account could be due to the following reasons - Coupon Codes/Discounts: Only use coupon codes from MP Shopping. Coupons from other sites, including the merchant, credit card deals, other reward sites, mailers and other marketing deals that you may have received, can make your order ineligible. Cookies: Make sure that your browser settings are not blocking cookies which can prevent you from receiving your rewards. It is necessary for us to be able to track purchases in order to successfully post the rewards to your shopping account. This tracking function is performed using cookies both from the affiliate networks and from the retailers in the program. Please consult your browser's Help menu for how to enable cookies. Additionally when prompted, you must 'Accept All' cookies for tracking to work correctly. Clicking Out: Do not click out to another site in between MileagePlus Shopping and the store site as it could interfere with the cookie that identifies you as a member, which might result in rewards not posting to your account. We again, thank you so much for your feedback and for your support. Sincerely, the MileagePlus Shopping team

Review's profile picture

Howard PaulmanFeb 11, 2024

This is an easy way to earn United Airlines miles. The only thing that needs to be improved is the amount of the time the app stays on the store website before you click Activiate or Not now.

Review's profile picture

Savithri KonammeFeb 10, 2024

Great way to shop and earn.

Review's profile picture

Philip KniselyJan 26, 2024

I've earned a great number of miles by using the Mileage Plus Chrome extension when I'm shopping. It's easy to install and click to earn miles. Cheers!

Review's profile picture

Debra RaderDec 21, 2023

With our son living on the other side of the country, it is all about the MILES! This gives us such a boost to our account and allows us to make many trips during the year.

Google apps