Reviews: Unimelb Timetable to iCal

5.0 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

James LopezJul 24, 2019

Still works in 2019, a real time saver!

Review's profile picture

Rohit SudarsanJul 2, 2019

Excellent app. Very convenient. I was recommended this by the IT person at Stop1 (the most helpful they've ever been haha) Would only suggest if the calendar could somehow adjust for the 1 week break that occurs during semesters. For eg. the app plots weeks 1-13 whereas officially the Uni calendar spans weeks 1-12 and one week in between for a break (eg. Easter). I find myself manually correcting this because deadlines are based on the official week number set by the university. Otherwise it... Show more

Review's profile picture

Jackson ShiAug 5, 2018

AWESOME

Review's profile picture

Jack ZJul 10, 2018

Awesome :) saves hours of manually making a calendar. Only improvement I can think of is midsemester-break detection, so that the week-long events match up with the actual week number after the break.

Review's profile picture

Thanh Vo HongFeb 25, 2018

Love it mate! Its's super useful, especially for new student like me. P/S: I fork out your code to test out some new ideas and perhaps improvements. I'll create a branch and open PR on your source once it works. Cheers!

Review's profile picture

Edmond StewartFeb 15, 2017

Excellent addon. Should be added to the UniMelb timetable page (or integrated there in the first place!). In their defense, IT did refer me to this when I asked about it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stewart WebbDeveloperAug 6, 2017

Unimelb I.T. support referred you to my extension? 🙌 haha that's amazing. And yeah I built this in absence of anything provided by the Uni... would be happy to see it handed off and integrated into their system if they wanted it. Thanks for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

Andy PringleMar 2, 2016

Fantastic extension. It is ridiculous the uni does not provide this info in .ics form. Thank you. Only reason it got 4 stars is that the URL for Principle Dates is not right. It does not direct to 2016 dates.

Review's profile picture

Richard BestelJul 27, 2015

One of the best working extensions I have ever come across. It's actually unbelievable how well it works.

Review's profile picture

Noëmie HeinenAug 2, 2014

So simple to use and awesome!

Review's profile picture

Mathew KnightAug 2, 2014

#MUBSFLOCK

Google apps