Reviews: Unhook - Remove YouTube Recommended & Shorts
Item logo image for Unhook - Remove YouTube Recommended & Shorts

Unhook - Remove YouTube Recommended & Shorts

unhook.app
4.9(

2.2K ratings

)

4.9 out of 5

2.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Abodoela3eebMay 23, 2024

was having a problem with a different extension but UNHOOK solved it for me, i recommend it.

Review's profile picture

Paul BorriMay 22, 2024

It's a great extension that works very well to keep addictions away except it doesn't get rid of annotations anymore because the annotations part is not working.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

voidMay 22, 2024

I love this extension so much

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Shivam Pandya-JaniMay 20, 2024

5 STARS!! been using it for a while now & it does not get any better than this! such a wonderful tool! Just amazing!!

Review's profile picture

SalatataMay 19, 2024

Installed it because I found my eyes wandering to the sidebar recommended screen a bit too often, and man did this deliver above and beyond to fix that and do so much more. No more doomscrolling the homepage, no annotations, no end screen cards or feed. Searching for something actually yields videos that match the search instead of just shoveling shorts, unrelated videos and unrelated videos that I've already watched in my face.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nandita YadavMay 19, 2024

very helpful extension.... it actually makes youtube a searchable platform

Review's profile picture

lisbeth salanderMay 19, 2024

thank you for this ıncredıble work! first second ı couldnt understand. ı thought all videos gone but right now ı feel like ı found what ı searching. youtube lost me lot of time. :)

Review's profile picture

shazzad manMay 19, 2024

must have

Review's profile picture

SaberツMay 19, 2024

sheesh it works

Review's profile picture

Sophia CasasMay 17, 2024

Great but I can't get access to video transcripts with this extension. I'm not sure if there's a way to fix this that I am missing.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps