Reviews: Ultrawidify
Item logo image for Ultrawidify

Ultrawidify

3.6(

241 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

241 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

DarkSoul3092Jun 13, 2024

it is a great extension it did work until they updated it recently and when ever i tell the settings for youtube to persist all the time the settings never save and they just reset so every time i watch another video i have to redo the settings i just applied all they had to do was not touch anything because it was working perfectly fine

Review's profile picture

Jake LeighJun 13, 2024

i like the idea of the new on screen menu. definitely should be less obtrusive and only display when in full screen. This is a huge update though, and I appreciate the huge amount of work that went into it. waiting for the next update where the in player UI menu is fixed and stops covering up playback controls.

Review's profile picture

Don HooperJun 13, 2024

Was great until today. Can't seem to turn off this "Aspect ratio Controls" hover to activate overlay that pops up every time I move the mouse. So annoying.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kee Yang WonJun 12, 2024

what the s is that in-player UI

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chad SelfJun 12, 2024

I've had to disable it due to the intrusive and annoying in-player UI. Some might find it useful, I do not. This feature should be a toggle, and turned off by default.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dave MaughanJun 12, 2024

Please remove the Aspect Ratio overlay. It's very annoying

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ernest YuenJun 12, 2024

Remove the in-player UI. Made the extension terrible.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zette ZhouJun 12, 2024

Please remove the Aspect Ratio Controls Overlay, or make it a toggle, nobody enjoys a big rectangle blocking a part of the video whenever your mouse moves. Disabling until this is addressed.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bobby ZelenyJun 12, 2024

Good app but completely broken by a new control interface that blocks all videos playing on your machine. Disabling this extension until further notice...

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Youness AlaouiJun 12, 2024

The new updated added an incredible intrusive overlay on the videos with "Aspect Ratio Controls - Hover to activate". It would be a 1 star if I had installed the extension for the first time and it had that feature already in it. Rating it 4 stars because it's actually an incredibly useful extension with some few small bugs sometimes. Listen to all the comments/reviews please and remove that overlay ASAP.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps