Reviews: UltraWideo
Item logo image for UltraWideo

UltraWideo

uw.wtf
Featured
4.3(

282 ratings

)
ExtensionTools40,000 users

4.3 out of 5

282 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

DanielMay 31, 2024

it works well except for the sling TV

Replier's profile picture

Nenad NovakovicDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Thank you Daniel! I will look into Sling TV today and see if anything can be done about it. EDIT #1: Just looked into it and unfortunately Sling TV prevents `fullscreenchange` event from bubbling. So, the extension can never know that an element is in fullscreen, which is unfortunate. The UW relies on that event, so the Sling TV has to change their implementation. I've seen platforms being updated to worse or the better, so we can only hope that Sling TV makes a better change soon. EDIT #2: I have message their support to forward my inquiry to their dev team. Maybe they get back to me with some good news. I told them to remove that event prevention.

Review's profile picture

MinjahminMay 13, 2024

works great with most content.

Replier's profile picture

Nenad NovakovicDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Thank you for the review Minjahmin. If you found some platforms where it doesn't work, feel free to share. I'm willing to inspect it and make a fix if possible.

Review's profile picture

Burnt ToastMay 12, 2024

Works on Crunchyroll, Youtube and Amazon Prime. It's perfection! I can't think of anything to complain about! 5 Stars!!!

Replier's profile picture

Nenad NovakovicDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Thank you Burnt Toast for the feedback and 5 stars! I'm glad that it meets your expectations. Thank you for using it!

Review's profile picture

Daniel MojhaMay 8, 2024

Works as advertised. Easy to use. It helps me to wear my OLED laptop screen more evenly.

Replier's profile picture

Nenad NovakovicDeveloperMay 9, 2024

Happy if it helps with that too! Thanks a lot for the review and for using it.

Review's profile picture

Purple HeartMay 8, 2024

Really useful since I use an ultrawide monitor and then vertical ones. If I need something playing full screen it fills it pretty nicely.

Replier's profile picture

Nenad NovakovicDeveloperMay 9, 2024

Thanks for the review! That's the goal and I'll do my best to keep it that way. ❤️

Review's profile picture

Joe DiDonatoMay 8, 2024

Does what it says, doesn't seem to interfere with anything else.

Replier's profile picture

Nenad NovakovicDeveloperMay 9, 2024

Thank you Joe! Glad to hear that... 🍻

Review's profile picture

Vincent RichardsMay 7, 2024

Works every time!

Replier's profile picture

Nenad NovakovicDeveloperMay 9, 2024

Thank you, Vincent! Happy to hear that! 💪

Review's profile picture

Angunnguaq BoassenMay 7, 2024

Works as advertised without any issues.

Replier's profile picture

Nenad NovakovicDeveloperMay 9, 2024

Thanks for your feedback! Much appreciated! ❤️

Review's profile picture

Love RydénMay 7, 2024

Fantastic.

Replier's profile picture

Nenad NovakovicDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Thank you for your review!

Review's profile picture

Eduardo MouraMay 7, 2024

Works really well. Solved my problems with some platforms not using all the space even when the video aspect ratio were the same as my ultrawide monitor.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Nenad NovakovicDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Thanks Eduardo! I'm glad that it solves a problem that you have experienced.

Google apps