Reviews: UltraWide Streaming: custom fullscreen ratios

4 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Talion RangerMay 17, 2024

interesting. will this work for youtube?

Replier's profile picture

Prime PartyDeveloperMay 20, 2024

Hi! :) We support: Netflix Prime Video Disney+ Hulu Paramount+ PeacockTV HBO Max Apple TV+

Review's profile picture

Moeed MahmoodMay 16, 2024

doesn't work on other websites besides netflix etc, there are streaming websites that have black bars and they don't get removed with this

Replier's profile picture

Prime PartyDeveloperMay 16, 2024

Hello, our extension works on the following platforms: Netflix Prime Video Disney+ Hulu Paramount+ PeacockTV HBO Max Apple TV+ Let me know if the platform you have in mind is on this list :)

Review's profile picture

Mike EnslinApr 10, 2024

doesnt do anything in my experience (38gn950 monitor, win11)

Replier's profile picture

Prime PartyDeveloperApr 10, 2024

Hello Mike, the extension won't work after installation without selecting the desired mode, and additionally, it's active by default only in full-screen mode, which of course can be disabled. I recommend familiarizing yourself with the plugin's interface; it's very easy to use :)

Review's profile picture

Richard RobertsonApr 8, 2024

Works better than all the others I've tried (recently the others don't work at all) however there is still about 1cm on all sides around the movie on D+

Replier's profile picture

Prime PartyDeveloperApr 10, 2024

Hi Richard, thanks for the review - please take a look at the extension interface and use the 'Fit to individual values' function, it should help! :)

Review's profile picture

RonaldOct 13, 2023

Doesn't work on Youtube in Chrome.. It does Work on Netflix en Prime.. On Prime better than in Netflix

Replier's profile picture

Prime PartyDeveloperOct 16, 2023

Hello Ronald, everything is functioning properly; however, this extension does not work with YouTube. We never claimed that it would :D

Review's profile picture

Dawson LedingJun 16, 2023

Doesnt work on Chrome with Prime video.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Prime PartyDeveloperJun 19, 2023

Hi there! I wanted to inform you that the extension has been tested both on Prime Video and the Amazon website, and everything seems to be working fine. If you're experiencing any issues, please make sure you've selected the Prime Video tile. Additionally, check if the "Activate only in fullscreen mode" option is unchecked. Taking these steps should help you enjoy the full functionality of the extension. If you have any further questions, feel free to let me know!

Review's profile picture

Pascal PereiraApr 23, 2023

Doesn't work on Edge/Netflix

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Prime PartyDeveloperJun 19, 2023

Hey, the extension was specifically designed for Google Chrome :)

Review's profile picture

AdY ADRIANNov 9, 2022

The best ... work great stretch function , i dont want to lose content with croping and zoom Nice ! Keep up the Good Work

Replier's profile picture

Prime PartyDeveloperNov 17, 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Review's profile picture

Marek TraczykOct 27, 2022

This is just AWESOME! I'm glad I've found this extension. It's simple and easy to use and works on Netflix, Disney, Prime, and HBO, and that's all I need! Thank you for making this!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Prime PartyDeveloperOct 27, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words!

Review's profile picture

Alban EldonOct 20, 2022

Love it. Works on most streaming platforms.

Replier's profile picture

Prime PartyDeveloperOct 27, 2022

Thank you for your kind words!

Google apps