Reviews: UI Changer for Reddit
Item logo image for UI Changer for Reddit

UI Changer for Reddit

Featured
4.6(

168 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

168 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Firstname McLastnameJun 12, 2024

Was working until recently, using new.reddit results in the page displaying "ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS" until you switch to another interface.

Review's profile picture

SomeoneJun 9, 2024

DO NOT USE! Totally spyware/malware of some sort. Bunch of my accounts compromised a few days after installing this. Tested by installing it on a fresh install on a seperate comp I have with new email and other accounts that one also was getting weird login compromises after the install of this.

Replier's profile picture

Andre MeriDeveloperJun 11, 2024

Hi! You can easily view the extension's source code yourself by unpacking it - it does not contain any malware. If you feel that your account may be compromised then make sure to follow the instructions from Reddit or whichever site you are having issues with.

Review's profile picture

AzmarineJun 6, 2024

Seems to not be working after Manifest V3 update. I am facing too many redirects issue.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Andre MeriDeveloperJun 11, 2024

Hi and thank you for the feedback! The issue that you mentioned is usually caused by not being logged in while trying to use the 2nd generation UI. If logging in does not fix the issue for you then you should contact me at andremeri25@gmail.com so I can help you out.

Review's profile picture

Aaron ElliottMay 31, 2024

It'll pull the sidebar after the fact, but then it's just whitespace, so it's really not fixing anything on the 3rd gen (unless you just want to go back to the 2nd gen design by default).

Review's profile picture

John YostMay 29, 2024

Thank you for creating this extension. It restored my sanity. Brilliant!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sal MontalvoMay 18, 2024

Being able to switch to the old styles is so nice.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dave BMay 16, 2024

This extension is PERFECT for its purpose! Thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael ElkinMay 14, 2024

OMG this is amazing. Reddit has been unusable for months since the latest build. Old is just too old. Back to gen2 now and it is usable again. Thank you so much.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ciber YacineMay 13, 2024

works!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Konstantin VishnevskyMay 8, 2024

Fantastic for the Home Page, but sadly Reddit nuked the new.reddit.com for Popular and All. Could you please add an option to redirect only on certain "sections"?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps