Reviews: uBlock
Item logo image for uBlock

uBlock

www.ublock.org
Featured
3.7(

1.9K ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

1.9K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mair HusainMay 27, 2024

when i will enable this ublocker extenions after blocked ad video audio was muted plz fix it

Review's profile picture

Yamil RisiMay 4, 2024

Use Ublock Origin instead. It is superior and allows more control. This barely works in adblock-tester compared to uBlock origin.

12 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M MMar 24, 2024

Version 24.0.4 extension error - assets/worker/service.ed54650d.js:137 (anonymous function) it doesn't work!!!

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

skibeeMar 20, 2024

ublock origin is a great program to run. I have a big prob. w/ublock origin something is blocking my images & and pictures. it made it buffer too. shut it off & things run just fine. .......decided to go w/this lighter version & it works good so far, not blocking any pics./images miss it & wish I knew what I was blocking to cause the prob. I still want to run it - IF - this gets fixed! ~*skibee*~

4 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DP AgainMar 19, 2024

In spite of what other commentators here say, it works well for me on all sites, including You Tube.

3 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam NelsonMar 7, 2024

Marginally functional at best. Frequently get YouTube and website ads despite this blocker

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ben ThompsonMar 1, 2024

Wish brand ad blocker. Kind of works sometimes

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rochanna ManningFeb 4, 2024

For youtube you need to use a site called tempermonkey YouTube has caught on for ad blockers.

13 out of 22 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peace For ChicagoFeb 3, 2024

i love this ad blocker. best yet . others lets on through but not this one, and asks if allow or not. ty for this program. im not paying attn to negative ppl. i love it. my family and i try to play games on facebook and others allowed them. this one doesnt so we ty so much

3 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sweengolly SweengollyJan 26, 2024

Does nothing, WOrse yet, FOX News blocks this ad blocker so you cant use it. You have to allow ads or you get the big boot. No effect on You Tube I could discern. Kinda sucks no?

9 out of 23 found this helpful
Google apps