Reviews: uBlacklist
Item logo image for uBlacklist

uBlacklist

Featured
4.5(

662 ratings

)
ExtensionTools200,000 users

4.5 out of 5

662 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

C HJun 10, 2024

I put 3 stars because it's great when it works, key word WHEN. As in, right now.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

GrimJun 9, 2024

It isn't enabled automatically when Brave starts, even though all other extensions just work from the start. So I usually have to turn it on after seeing the results I didn't want to see, making it useless. It does work though.

Review's profile picture

Mikael MikaelsonJun 6, 2024

Though difficult to find in the extension search, this is the best tool for it. Easily removed annoying search results like quora, and easily will display them if you have a whim to see what is blocked. Subtilty notifies you that it has blocked x amount of websites.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Carter SJun 2, 2024

This is just what I needed and I'm very glad it exists. Interface looks nice. Small problem with installation on Opera though - after install, it has necessary permissions turned off. If you're having the same issue, go to Manage Extension and switch things on until it works.

Review's profile picture

Carl ThomasJun 1, 2024

Exactly what I've been looking for. My previous preferred extension for this seemingly is no longer on the web store. This works like a charm and exactly as I expect it to, better than my last extension. A clear as day "Block this site" button that you can't hit by accident, with a confirmation window, and when results are skipped, you'll know because it says "uBlacklist blocked x sites" at the top of search results.

Review's profile picture

BluffMay 24, 2024

Working perfectly! Been using it for many years now to block unwanted websites from shoving down my throat unwanted information. Would be nice if the devs can also add support for the new "Forum" tab.

Review's profile picture

mtykMay 18, 2024

Simple.

Review's profile picture

Jude GestaltMay 11, 2024

finally i can be rid of the AI image garbage flooding google images when i try to look up anything. thank you for this

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dave KanterMay 11, 2024

For 15 years I've had to skip over w3schools in search results. Sayonara!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Marek FiedziukMay 8, 2024

The best!!! Easy n workin 100%!

Google apps